Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > General GPU
General GPU
Forum Jump

Can anyone help with a video problem?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-06-05, 09:43 AM Thread Starter   #1
NinjaZX6R
RAM Junkie

 
NinjaZX6R's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: In slots 2 & 4!

 
Can anyone help with a video problem?


Hey guys,

Just installed my 6800 Ultra and installed the drivers. I get a weird problem where any kind of video played in windows media player or winamp (I haven't tried other players, but they are probably the same) is totally washed out in brightness. It is totally unviewable. I uninstalled the drivers, then tried again using just the windows drivers. It worked just fine. Then I installed a different set of nvidia drivers, and it was back to being completely white and washed out in media players. Has anyone seen this before? I even tried using driver cleaner to clean all the old ATI drivers out of there. Any suggestions? I cant watch any videos right now

-Collin-

__________________
Gaming Rig: Core i7 920|Gigabyte GA-EX58-Extreme|OCZ PC3-12800 Platinum D9JNL (3x1gb)|Visiontek HD 4870|PC Power & Cooling 1kw-SR
Testing Rig: E1600 Celery|Asus Blitz Extreme|Crucial Ballistix PC3-12800 D9GTR (2x1gb)|BFG OC 8800GTS|Antec Server 550 Watt


Me: Dude! I can't post anything because of the NDA on my CPU!!!
Glock: What NDA...you mean that piece of paper that got used as a napkin and thrown away?


My Heat
NinjaZX6R is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-06-05, 10:19 AM   #2
Cerberus2k7
Drifto Mexicano

 
Cerberus2k7's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Morris, IL

 
Eh...Resetting the CMOS couldnt hurt. Helped when I couldnt get any video at all. Then, have you tried the Omega nVidia drivers?

__________________

Member of OCdriftingNinjas | You gotta' Fold if you wanna turn up the Heat
Overclocking: My Anti-Drug. | Overclocking my body...one day at a time... | Black Belt Ubercloxx0r | You are the most ripped yo-yo'er I have ever seen. - Seven
HTPC | i5 2500k@3.8 | Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3 | 16GB HyperX | GTX 460 1gb@845/1100 | 1.5TB | Silverstone LC10S-M | Corsair 500w
Cerberus2k7 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-06-05, 01:29 PM   #3
sandman001
Just Freeze It



Join Date: Mar 2003

10 Year Badge
 
Format.
sandman001 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-06-05, 01:50 PM   #4
Milkman
Member

 
Milkman's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: NH Biodiesel master

 
Which drivers are you using, I remember seeing a thread that one set caused that problem with media player 10 and may also be in winamp as well, drop back a set and see if that clears it up, I will look for the thread on just that.

-Milkman
Edit: check out this thread down about 12-13 postsLink

__________________

Fx55
Sandy@2950 for now
Dfi Lanparty Ultra> Sli
Corsair Pc3200@4400

X800XlAll Air Cooled:(
MyHeatware
Milkman is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-06-05, 01:54 PM   #5
RedDragonXXX
Senior RAM Pornographer

 
RedDragonXXX's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FL

 
To fix the problem folow this guide.
RedDragonXXX is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-06-05, 03:50 PM Thread Starter   #6
NinjaZX6R
RAM Junkie

 
NinjaZX6R's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: In slots 2 & 4!

 
Well, the 71.xx drivers fixed it! But, I would still rather use the newer drivers, so I will try that guide! Thanks!

-Collin-

__________________
Gaming Rig: Core i7 920|Gigabyte GA-EX58-Extreme|OCZ PC3-12800 Platinum D9JNL (3x1gb)|Visiontek HD 4870|PC Power & Cooling 1kw-SR
Testing Rig: E1600 Celery|Asus Blitz Extreme|Crucial Ballistix PC3-12800 D9GTR (2x1gb)|BFG OC 8800GTS|Antec Server 550 Watt


Me: Dude! I can't post anything because of the NDA on my CPU!!!
Glock: What NDA...you mean that piece of paper that got used as a napkin and thrown away?


My Heat
NinjaZX6R is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-06-05, 08:53 PM   #7
V10Ace
Member

 
V10Ace's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Richland, Washington

 
I have the same problem, have latest drivers using a Geforce FX 5200. I'll try older drivers. Thanks.
V10Ace is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > General GPU
General GPU
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:17 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?