Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Discuss your new build and gather upgrade suggestions. And if your question doesn't fit anywhere else...it goes here.
Forum Jump

No power

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-16-05, 09:05 AM Thread Starter   #1
Pestoballs
Member

 
Pestoballs's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: NY

 
No power


Im building my rig and i have everything set up except the cd and dvd drives.

When i turn it on i seem to get no poewr to anything! I was thinking maybe i have the power button plugged in on the wrong slot? or there is this slot that says JCSF Fan 1 or something with 3 pins, the psu and casei have doesnot havea cable w/ 3 pins is this neccessary in order for stuff to turn on?

I think its a chassis fan connector.

Help would be very appreciated
Pestoballs is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-16-05, 09:58 AM   #2
ShadowPho
Member

 
ShadowPho's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: I am in your stack, SUBbing your registers!

 
Check the mobtherboard manual, take a scredriver and short the correct pin.

__________________
"Take only that which you can give"
Need Help? IM me! I want to help the OC community!

MainComputer:
E6400@2.69-4.0 gig RAM-8800GT
ASUS P5N-E SLI

ShadowPho is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-16-05, 10:01 AM   #3
5|*42
Member

 
5|*42's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: A house mouse

 
No power to anything as in the little LED on the motherboard doesn't light up?
5|*42 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-16-05, 10:01 AM Thread Starter   #4
Pestoballs
Member

 
Pestoballs's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: NY

 
no luck

no nothing lights up
Pestoballs is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-16-05, 10:08 AM   #5
ShadowPho
Member

 
ShadowPho's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: I am in your stack, SUBbing your registers!

 
here you go
Attached Images
 

__________________
"Take only that which you can give"
Need Help? IM me! I want to help the OC community!

MainComputer:
E6400@2.69-4.0 gig RAM-8800GT
ASUS P5N-E SLI

ShadowPho is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-16-05, 12:00 PM   #6
maelstromracing
Member



Join Date: May 2005

 
check the back of the powersupply and make sure that the switch is turned on there. I have fogotten to turn that on a few times and phreaked out.
maelstromracing is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Discuss your new build and gather upgrade suggestions. And if your question doesn't fit anywhere else...it goes here.
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?