Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

My DFI is here!

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-30-05, 12:03 AM Thread Starter   #1
damarble



Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Spokane, WA

 
My DFI is here!


My Lanparty UT NF4 Ultra D came today! It's even more bad ass than I thought. My 3800+ should get here next week and then I can have fun.

One question though, what is the tool that's included with the mobo? It looks like some kind of extractor but I really have no idea.

__________________

Antec P180B | Seasonic S12-500 | ASUS P5B Deluxe | E6600 C2D | ATI HD5770 | OCZ Reaper PC6400 2x2GB | 2TB total storage | 2x HP 23" LCD | Logitech Z-640 5.1 speakers | Logitech G15 and G5 DELUXE

My HEAT

damarble is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Overclockers Approved
Which motherboard should you buy? Get the final word here. Check out the latest Overclockers reviews:
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Motherboard Review

ASRock teamed up with overclocker Nick Shih to make a high-end overclocking-based, yet functional for all users, motherboard named the Z77 OC Formula. It appears they have achieved it. Read More.

Get it at NewEgg for $239.99
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard

The Maximus V Formula is part of the ROG (Republic of Gamers) series of motherboards, which in itself brings a high level of expectation. It's a no brainer, Overclockers Approved! Read more.

Get it at NewEgg for $279.99
Old 07-30-05, 12:10 AM   #2
Sean Costello
Registered



Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Whitman, MA .......its hell on earth

 
it used for those block's between the two pci-ex slots
its for the Xtreme Dual Graphics thing but i heard you can do something with them and the chipset to make the board SLI
Sean Costello is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-30-05, 03:42 AM   #3
Milkman
Member

 
Milkman's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: NH Biodiesel master

 
It is a bios chip extractor, but you can use it to pull the Sli jumpers, move them all to the bottom to enable SLI, however the chipset will need to be modded first to SLi, Here is the Thread on modding the chipset and ofcourse you will need 2x Sli compatible cards and a SLi bridge is recommended but not required with the newest drivers( Although performance take a hit) without it.

-Milkman

__________________

Fx55
Sandy@2950 for now
Dfi Lanparty Ultra> Sli
Corsair Pc3200@4400

X800XlAll Air Cooled:(
MyHeatware
Milkman is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-31-05, 06:25 PM Thread Starter   #4
damarble



Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Spokane, WA

 
Sweet, my NB has clear epoxy, looks like an easy mod.

__________________

Antec P180B | Seasonic S12-500 | ASUS P5B Deluxe | E6600 C2D | ATI HD5770 | OCZ Reaper PC6400 2x2GB | 2TB total storage | 2x HP 23" LCD | Logitech Z-640 5.1 speakers | Logitech G15 and G5 DELUXE

My HEAT

damarble is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-31-05, 09:42 PM   #5
lilxvietxboi
Member

 
lilxvietxboi's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2004

 
Yup just be careful and only uncover the metal parts and you'll be fine you lucky ass *******. I GOT GREEN FREAKING EPOXY!!! How gay is that. haha. if you need help, the thread is in my sig. And another DFI NF4 Mod/Trick

__________________
Macbook Pro Intel Core 2 Duo 2.4Ghz (Santa Rosa) 2x1GB 667Mhz DDR2
DFI SLI-D 3200+ Venice @ 2500MHz (250x10) 2x512 TwinMOS SP BH-5 Connect3D X800XL Seagate 400GB Fortron AX-500A Lian Li V1000
ASUS Z63A Intel 915GM 14.1" WXGA 1280x768 Pentium M 735 @ 2.23Ghz (Pin Modded @ 1.212V) 1x1GB OCZ DDR2 PC4200 WD 60GB 5400RPM
ABIT NF7 2600+ Thoroughbred @ 2.2GHz 2x512 Kingston ECC BFG 6800NU OC 16x6 Maxtor 250GB 16MB Cache ISO 420W Chieftec Dragon
My Heatware F@H Team 32
lilxvietxboi is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-02-05, 11:32 AM Thread Starter   #6
damarble



Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Spokane, WA

 
CPU is here and I installed it, but I dont have a HSF and my WB is in transit.

__________________

Antec P180B | Seasonic S12-500 | ASUS P5B Deluxe | E6600 C2D | ATI HD5770 | OCZ Reaper PC6400 2x2GB | 2TB total storage | 2x HP 23" LCD | Logitech Z-640 5.1 speakers | Logitech G15 and G5 DELUXE

My HEAT

damarble is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:21 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?