Notices

Overclockers Forums > Overclockers.com Teams > Folding Team
Folding Team Join the Overclockers.com Protein-Folding Team and support medical research!
Forum Jump

Official YATTA (Slow CPU) Team Re-recruiting thread! (Revival of the YATTA TEAM)

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-22-05, 08:42 AM Thread Starter   #1
lennytiger
Member

 
lennytiger's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: South Africa

10 Year Badge
 
Lightbulb Official YATTA (Slow CPU) Team Re-recruiting thread! (Revival of the YATTA TEAM)


Hey Guys,

In a recent thread I put forward an idea to revive the YATTA team.
The limitations are now sub 1000MHz, can be classified as a slow CPU. (Sub 1Ghz can join team Yatta)

It would be great if everyone could donote a yatta monster of their own (if you have) to the YATTA team!

Username: YATTA
Team: 32 (Who else???)

Please support the YATTA team, slow computers are uniting!

__________________
Gigabyte GA-H81-S2PH
Pentium G3258@4.2GHz
Gigabyte GT630 2Gb (910/1600)
Seagate 1Tb HDD x2, 8.0Gb DDR3-1333
Lite-On DVD-RW
Windows 7 SP1 Professional
--I fold for Team 32 --


Last edited by lennytiger; 08-23-05 at 01:17 AM. Reason: Updated CPU Limitation
lennytiger is offline Folding Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-22-05, 10:37 AM   #2
dwschoon

 
dwschoon's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Oklahoma City, OK

 
I think i have a few boxes that I could switch over to the yatta team. Mostly p233mmx on timeless tinkers, but every little bit helps.
dwschoon is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-22-05, 11:18 AM Thread Starter   #3
lennytiger
Member

 
lennytiger's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: South Africa

10 Year Badge
 
Thats great switch them over and welcome to team YATTA!

__________________
Gigabyte GA-H81-S2PH
Pentium G3258@4.2GHz
Gigabyte GT630 2Gb (910/1600)
Seagate 1Tb HDD x2, 8.0Gb DDR3-1333
Lite-On DVD-RW
Windows 7 SP1 Professional
--I fold for Team 32 --

lennytiger is offline Folding Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-22-05, 11:25 AM   #4
dwschoon

 
dwschoon's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Oklahoma City, OK

 
dwschoon is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-22-05, 11:26 AM Thread Starter   #5
lennytiger
Member

 
lennytiger's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: South Africa

10 Year Badge
 
Oh and a quick question, would it be alright if I appointed myself as the Team YATTA captain? (unless someone else wants to do it?) - more than me??? lol

__________________
Gigabyte GA-H81-S2PH
Pentium G3258@4.2GHz
Gigabyte GT630 2Gb (910/1600)
Seagate 1Tb HDD x2, 8.0Gb DDR3-1333
Lite-On DVD-RW
Windows 7 SP1 Professional
--I fold for Team 32 --

lennytiger is offline Folding Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-22-05, 11:27 AM   #6
Sjaak
Member

 
Sjaak's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: The Netherlands

 
I think i can build a P1 133 from the spare parts around my room..lmao

__________________
'Apparantly reality has a strong liberal bias'
Sjaak is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-22-05, 11:32 AM Thread Starter   #7
lennytiger
Member

 
lennytiger's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: South Africa

10 Year Badge
 
Borg her up, if it will make any deadlines is questionable though?

__________________
Gigabyte GA-H81-S2PH
Pentium G3258@4.2GHz
Gigabyte GT630 2Gb (910/1600)
Seagate 1Tb HDD x2, 8.0Gb DDR3-1333
Lite-On DVD-RW
Windows 7 SP1 Professional
--I fold for Team 32 --

lennytiger is offline Folding Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-22-05, 11:42 AM   #8
dwschoon

 
dwschoon's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Oklahoma City, OK

 
no deadlines with timeless tinkers. set client type=2 in the client.cfg file. my p233mmx cpus take 2 hours/frame on 400 frame tinkers, so the progress is very slow, but at least they are being used for something. People should list the specs of the computers joining the yatta team, so that we can get an idea of what we have. I'll see what all i have that can be switched over, and ill generate a list today. Lenny, I dont have a problem with you being captain since you revived this. I dont have any idea what that entails, or if there are any particular rules for subteams. also, have you though about making the limit 1ghz? seems like anything below that is considered slow by today's standards. I have a 733 o/c to 900 that i can switch.
dwschoon is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-22-05, 12:33 PM   #9
kinjokids
New Member



Join Date: Aug 2005

 
I Made A Yatta Video


http://newgrounds.com/portal/view/261018

check it out, im the creator of www.kinjokids.com !!
kinjokids is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-22-05, 01:00 PM   #10
Mustanley

 
Mustanley's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2003
Location: Asheville, NC (Blue Ridge Mtns)

 
Would you consider a sub 800MHz machine overclocked above 800MHz qualified to join the yatta cause? Got a P3-750 OC'd to 933 that I'd switch over.

__________________
Q9550 on P5Q-Deluxe(460x8.5=3910MHz), 4x2GB GSkill 1066, 750GB WD Black HD, GTX285(702,1512,2592), Blu-ray, Silverstone OP650, Samsung 1080P 50" Plasma + Dell 2408WFP, MX1000 laser mouse, Saitek backlit keyboard, P182, Xigmatek S1283 Black Knight
Mustanley is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-22-05, 02:04 PM Thread Starter   #11
lennytiger
Member

 
lennytiger's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: South Africa

10 Year Badge
 
Yes switch it over....

It would be great to have you on the team!

__________________
Gigabyte GA-H81-S2PH
Pentium G3258@4.2GHz
Gigabyte GT630 2Gb (910/1600)
Seagate 1Tb HDD x2, 8.0Gb DDR3-1333
Lite-On DVD-RW
Windows 7 SP1 Professional
--I fold for Team 32 --

lennytiger is offline Folding Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-22-05, 02:21 PM Thread Starter   #12
lennytiger
Member

 
lennytiger's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: South Africa

10 Year Badge
 
erm... we'd like to keep it aroud 800Mhz though i think the threshhold really should maximum 900.... but its not really serious!

__________________
Gigabyte GA-H81-S2PH
Pentium G3258@4.2GHz
Gigabyte GT630 2Gb (910/1600)
Seagate 1Tb HDD x2, 8.0Gb DDR3-1333
Lite-On DVD-RW
Windows 7 SP1 Professional
--I fold for Team 32 --

lennytiger is offline Folding Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-22-05, 02:34 PM   #13
dwschoon

 
dwschoon's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Oklahoma City, OK

 
Here is the list of what i switched from my name to YATTA
Celeron 733@900
Celeron 667
Celeron 450
k6-2 500
pentium 233mmx x 4
Total 8 cpu's.
I have them all set to do timeless projects. Even the SSE enabled cpu's have more ppd on tinkers than the small gromacs, and none have enough ram for big wu's.
dwschoon is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-22-05, 02:38 PM Thread Starter   #14
lennytiger
Member

 
lennytiger's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: South Africa

10 Year Badge
 
WOW thats awesome glad to have you on the team!!!

__________________
Gigabyte GA-H81-S2PH
Pentium G3258@4.2GHz
Gigabyte GT630 2Gb (910/1600)
Seagate 1Tb HDD x2, 8.0Gb DDR3-1333
Lite-On DVD-RW
Windows 7 SP1 Professional
--I fold for Team 32 --

lennytiger is offline Folding Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-22-05, 02:41 PM   #15
dwschoon

 
dwschoon's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Oklahoma City, OK

 
I set them up as YATTA. Any idea if that is the same as yatta, or Yatta. EOC and stanford list it as Yatta, but it doenst appear to be case sensitive.
dwschoon is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-22-05, 02:49 PM Thread Starter   #16
lennytiger
Member

 
lennytiger's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: South Africa

10 Year Badge
 
no its not case sensitive at all, yatta or Yatta or YATTA is prerfectly acceptable!

Thanks for joining up to the yatta team!

__________________
Gigabyte GA-H81-S2PH
Pentium G3258@4.2GHz
Gigabyte GT630 2Gb (910/1600)
Seagate 1Tb HDD x2, 8.0Gb DDR3-1333
Lite-On DVD-RW
Windows 7 SP1 Professional
--I fold for Team 32 --

lennytiger is offline Folding Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-22-05, 02:54 PM Thread Starter   #17
lennytiger
Member

 
lennytiger's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: South Africa

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwschoon
have you though about making the limit 1ghz? seems like anything below that is considered slow by today's standards. I have a 733 o/c to 900 that i can switch.

Okay due to many people having pc's considered to be slow, the limit is now 1Ghz! All cpu's up to 1GHz may join the Yatta team! It's official!

__________________
Gigabyte GA-H81-S2PH
Pentium G3258@4.2GHz
Gigabyte GT630 2Gb (910/1600)
Seagate 1Tb HDD x2, 8.0Gb DDR3-1333
Lite-On DVD-RW
Windows 7 SP1 Professional
--I fold for Team 32 --

lennytiger is offline Folding Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-22-05, 08:12 PM   #18
Jimbob7

 
Jimbob7's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: London, England

 
Wow lennytiger things have come a long way since this morning . I think the Dually is for staying . I get both rigs going when i get a new monitor near the end of them month. Currently only got 1, i could do remote desktop but i'm just being a bit lazy i guess.

__________________
PentiumM 725 "Dothan" 1.60GHz @ 2.60GHz, P4C800D, 3850Pro AGP, 3GB OCZ Platinum XTC, Arch Linux
TDX, Maze4, 120.3, D5, U2-UFO
Dell E248WFP

Core2Duo 3GHz, Asus Motherboard, 4GB, Ubuntu-Server 12.10
Dual Pentium III 600MHz, 512MB, Asus P2B-DS, OpenBSD

HP ProBook 6360b, Intel i5 3rd Gen 2.60GHz, 8GB, Windows 7
Jimbob7 is offline Folding Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-23-05, 01:15 AM Thread Starter   #19
lennytiger
Member

 
lennytiger's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: South Africa

10 Year Badge
 
Jimbob7 thats great, I'm glad the dually is staying, dualies are fun... I want one! Make mine a dual Athlon 3200+ and i'll be happy

Wow I'm glad that the team is coming together and that we've revived some power for Yatta!

Fold On!

__________________
Gigabyte GA-H81-S2PH
Pentium G3258@4.2GHz
Gigabyte GT630 2Gb (910/1600)
Seagate 1Tb HDD x2, 8.0Gb DDR3-1333
Lite-On DVD-RW
Windows 7 SP1 Professional
--I fold for Team 32 --

lennytiger is offline Folding Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-23-05, 08:36 AM   #20
dwschoon

 
dwschoon's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Oklahoma City, OK

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimbob7
Wow lennytiger things have come a long way since this morning . I think the Dually is for staying . I get both rigs going when i get a new monitor near the end of them month. Currently only got 1, i could do remote desktop but i'm just being a bit lazy i guess.
Just borrow your main monitor for setup and unplug it. None my yatta computers have monitors, keyboards, or mice.
dwschoon is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Overclockers.com Teams > Folding Team
Folding Team Join the Overclockers.com Protein-Folding Team and support medical research!
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:36 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?