• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

WC Case Question.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

PrometheuSBoxeR

I appologize ahead of time, if this has been brought up before. I have been looking at WC'ing my setup. A site www.xoxide.com comes to mind. I was looking particularly at this case. http://www.xoxide.com/koolance-pc3-725bk-case.html... I guess it has the EXOS2 kit already installed. Looks nice and clean, I was wondering what you guys thought of this idea. Im a Watercooling newb, I have 0 experience with WC'ing just knowledge from reading online.

Neat case, but the price not so nice, does it even come with cpu water block? I have no clue how exos units perform, but I would assume they don't pefrom better than build it yourself water cooling.

Well that case alone is 200 bucks, and the complete kit probably costs around 250ish, So it kinda makes sense, and you would think its put together in the most effecient and professional war.

I would read the stickies on watercooling and what parts to choose. If you put a little bit of effort into it then you can get a much better wc'ing loop for less. Also koolance kits arn't exactly the best performing on the market if you really want a kit look into the Swiftech Apex kit.

meionm said:
Neat case, but the price not so nice, does it even come with cpu water block? I have no clue how exos units perform, but I would assume they don't pefrom better than build it yourself water cooling.
It comes with 0 waterblocks, So i would buy the best waterblocks available seperate. Standard Video Card / CPU / Whatever else is nessecary.

PrometheuSBoxeR said:
It comes with 0 waterblocks, So i would buy the best waterblocks available seperate. Standard Video Card / CPU / Whatever else is nessecary.