• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Sempron64 3000+ oc results

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

electrorcamd

I got my Sempron64 3000+ (1.8GHz, 128KB L2) a week ago, and I got my Chaintech VNF3-250 today when I got home from school. The cpu is an LBBWE 0527.
This is my first time ocing an Athlon 64, so if I am doing something wrong, please tell me. This is what I have right now:
http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=39094
I have the voltage set to 1.475 in the BIOS, but I don't need that much for that speed. I was having stability problems earlier but then I discovered it was another problem (not for sure what).
I am using stock cooling for now, but with AS5. Temps are always around 50C; I'm guessing that is just because the AS5 hasn't spread and broken in yet? I followed the directions on the Arctic Silver website for the large surface area use.
Just wanted to share my results for now.

Edit:
Now doing this with 1.5V:
http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=39101
I'm fairly positive neither of these are stable, I just want to know what the max speeds my cpu and motherboard will do.

Edit 2:
1.575V:
http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=39103

Edit 3:
I hit about 2850, but it was unstable. My board also seems to overvolt as it was putting 1.65V into it and it was only set to 1.6V. Anyways, that is probably as high as I will go for tonight. I will run a burn in overnight, then try to hit 2900 tomorrow. :) I think it should be able to, my temps were getting up in the mid 50s just sitting in the bios at 2800 though.
Right now I am running 300x9=2700 at 1.525 (in bios) vcore.

Last edited: