Notices

Overclockers Forums > Software > Internet, Networking, and Security
Internet, Networking, and Security Networking and Viruses/Malware trouble. Get the answers here.
Forum Jump

Load balancing software

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-23-05, 01:09 AM Thread Starter   #1
soundfx4
Member

 
soundfx4's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Roanoke, VA

 
Load balancing software


I recently got an additional connection to the internet via Verizon ( death to verizon! RARR!... ) DSL, and would like to load balance connections but the only way I know how to do this is to use a router with dual Wan connections. Is there any software out there that can do this?

Thanks!

__________________
Facts about me:
1: I'm a cheater and pround of it! (video games) R.I.P. - Console Game Cheating, Pelican Code breaker, Game shark, you will be missed, and console gaming will never be the same with out you.
2: Currently learning to speak japanese (was...I haven't got back into this yet)
3: Playing wow again -_- Realm:Shandris Faction:Alliance Class:Druid Level:80 Spec:Feral Name:Hawtdrood
4: I'm Depressed most of the time, and I still don't know what I want to do with my life
5: I like cars and hope to learn to work on them one day
soundfx4 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-23-05, 11:17 PM Thread Starter   #2
soundfx4
Member

 
soundfx4's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Roanoke, VA

 
...

__________________
Facts about me:
1: I'm a cheater and pround of it! (video games) R.I.P. - Console Game Cheating, Pelican Code breaker, Game shark, you will be missed, and console gaming will never be the same with out you.
2: Currently learning to speak japanese (was...I haven't got back into this yet)
3: Playing wow again -_- Realm:Shandris Faction:Alliance Class:Druid Level:80 Spec:Feral Name:Hawtdrood
4: I'm Depressed most of the time, and I still don't know what I want to do with my life
5: I like cars and hope to learn to work on them one day
soundfx4 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-26-05, 01:33 AM   #3
Highendtoys
Member



Join Date: Sep 2005

 
I have a Xincom router that I love! There use to be a company that allowed you to do in with software but it was complicated and the company is not around anymore.


EDIT, the software was called Midpoint or it was by Midpoint.
Highendtoys is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-26-05, 01:45 AM   #4
Highendtoys
Member



Join Date: Sep 2005

 
Also look for some software called INTERGATE. I am going to call them tomorrow and see about getting a media sample.
Highendtoys is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Software > Internet, Networking, and Security
Internet, Networking, and Security Networking and Viruses/Malware trouble. Get the answers here.
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?