Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > AMD CPUs
AMD CPUs
Forum Jump

X2 Desktops?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-10-05, 01:52 PM Thread Starter   #1
InfiniteThought
Member

 
InfiniteThought's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Davis, CA

 
X2 Desktops?


Does HP or Dell (any company) sell desktops that use the X2?

I'd like to get a couple for work. Unfortunately I can't build a machine myself, it has to be a plug and play system.

Thanks. Frank.
InfiniteThought is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-10-05, 01:57 PM   #2
9mmCensor
Disabled



Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Banned Camp

 
Dell doesn't.
9mmCensor is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-10-05, 02:04 PM   #3
Showstoppermd
Member

 
Showstoppermd's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: hawaii

 

__________________
Rig 1 :generic case with modified exos wc
2.4c@3.4 on asus p4c800
2*512 muskin lvl II 3500 using 3:2 divider
radeon 9800 pro < stock timings:\
vcore 1.6v, vdimm 1.7

Rig 2:
4400+ toledo 2.6(260*10)
asus a8n-sli premium
2x1gb crucial ballistix tracer pc4000
antec p-180
2 xfx 7800gtx sli
ocz powerstream 600
Showstoppermd is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-10-05, 02:37 PM Thread Starter   #4
InfiniteThought
Member

 
InfiniteThought's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Davis, CA

 
I just picked this machine out from Dell for $3,111.24.

If anyone can think of something better let me know.

I want a RAID1 setup for my data.


Date 10/10/20052:28 PM
Catalog Number 16 Retail RC956934
Dell Precision 380 Intel® Pentium® D Processor 820, 2.80GHz, DC, 2X 1MB L2, 800MHz
828TDG - [ 221-8665 ]


Operating System Genuine Windows® XP Professional, SP2 with Media
XPP2E - [ 420-4860 ]


File System NTFS File System
NTFS - [ 420-3699 ]


Chassis Configuration Tower w/ 1394-Optical drives mounted horizontally in Mini-Tower orientation
MT1394 - [ 311-5161 ]


Sound and 1394 1394a Controller Card
1394 - [ 313-3422 ]


Memory 2GB, 533MHz, DDR2 SDRAM Memory, NECC, (2 DIMMS)
2GN25 - [ 311-5154 ]


Hard Drive Configuration C5 All SATA drives, RAID 1, 2 drive total configuration
SR12 - [ 341-2340 ]


Boot Hard Drive 80GB SATA, 10K RPM Hard Drive with 8MB DataBurst Cache™ without RAID
80SA10 - [ 341-2316 ]


2nd Hard Drive 250GB SATA, 7200 RPM Hard Drive with 8MB DataBurst Cache™
250SATA - [ 341-2327 ]


3rd Hard Drive 250GB SATA, 7200 RPM Hard Drive with 8MB DataBurst Cache™
250SATA - [ 341-2327 ]


Monitors Dell 20 inch UltraSharp™ 2005FP Widescreen, adjustable stand, VGA/DVI
2005FPW - [ 320-4108 ]


Graphics Card 64MB PCIe x16 nVidia Quadro NVS 285, Dual DVI or Dual VGA Capable
NV64D - [ 320-4327 ]


Speakers Dell Two Piece Stereo System
A215 - [ 313-2753 ]


CD-ROM, DVD, and Read-Write Devices 16XDVD+/-RW with Sonic Software, CyberLink PowerDVD™, No Media
DVRM16N - [ 313-3564 ]


Floppy Drive and Media Card Reader Options 3.5 inch 1.44MB Floppy Drive
FD - [ 341-2334 ]


Systems Management Dell OpenManage Client Instrumentation
OMCI - [ 420-3904 ]


Keyboard Dell USB Enhanced Multimedia Keyboard
U8 - [ 310-5992 ]


Mouse Dell USB 2-Button Optical Mouse with Scroll
LOD - [ 310-6652 ]


Energy Star Energy Star™
ES - [ 310-4821 ]


Resource CD No Resource CD
NORCD - [ 313-3673 ]


Quick Reference Guide Quick Reference Guide
REF - [ 310-6651 ]


GSA Contract Number GSA Contract
GSAC - [ 460-5909460-9900 ]


Hardware Support Services 3 Year Limited Warranty plus 3 Year NBD On-Site Service
W3OS - [ 900-1240900-2762 ]


Gold Technical Support Gold Technical Support, Precision, 3 Years
GTS3YR - [ 902-4902 ]


Installation Support Services No Installation
NOINSTL - [ 900-9987 ]
InfiniteThought is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-10-05, 05:15 PM   #5
Jakalwarrior
Member



Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Louisiana

 
I dont like alienware for price reasons but ohwell
http://www.alienware.com/product_det...de=SKU-DEFAULT
if you configure it with a 4800+ X2, 320gig raid, 2gb memory, xp pro, and chop the things you dont need its like 3111

Last edited by Jakalwarrior; 10-10-05 at 05:22 PM.
Jakalwarrior is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-10-05, 05:21 PM   #6
Chickenfeed
Registered



Join Date: Sep 2005

 
Ill have to agree but if moneys no issue they wont do you wrong. A few mates in my clan have went through alienware and have been very happy with them so far. They do a professional presentation overall and their support is supposed to be grade a. You look like your looking for more of a autocad type setup by the looks of it so hp or dell might be better there.
Chickenfeed is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-10-05, 05:24 PM   #7
xTrEmEoVrClOcKr
member



Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Diego, CA

 
If you want to go custom, you could have the leetest system humanly imaginable w/ 3000 bucks . You could go 4800+ Toledo w/ VapoChill LS and Dual 7800GTXs to top it all off . Just a suggestion.

__________________
Core i5 2500K @ 4.6GHz w/ XIGMATEK SD1283 120mm
Asus P8Z68-Z
8GB Corsair Vengeance
640GB x 2 WD Black in RAID0, 500GB Data drive
Sapphire HD5830 @ 900Mhz / 1225Mhz
Lian Li V2000A w/ 550W Antec TruePower II
xTrEmEoVrClOcKr is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-10-05, 05:31 PM   #8
Jakalwarrior
Member



Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Louisiana

 
bosses wont let you build your own systems for work though. If you get fired they got no warranty and tech support.
Jakalwarrior is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-10-05, 05:33 PM   #9
xTrEmEoVrClOcKr
member



Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Diego, CA

 
Whoops .. didn't read whole post. I guess id go w/ the HP since it seems to have the best value .. unless you really wanna go to the darkside. . Alienware .

__________________
Core i5 2500K @ 4.6GHz w/ XIGMATEK SD1283 120mm
Asus P8Z68-Z
8GB Corsair Vengeance
640GB x 2 WD Black in RAID0, 500GB Data drive
Sapphire HD5830 @ 900Mhz / 1225Mhz
Lian Li V2000A w/ 550W Antec TruePower II
xTrEmEoVrClOcKr is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-10-05, 05:38 PM   #10
Wiggles
Member

 
Wiggles's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sanford, NC

 
abs computers also has them. They also have pre-built dual amd opteron systems available. www.abspc.com
Wiggles is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > AMD CPUs
AMD CPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?