Notices

Overclockers Forums > Software > Games
Games Tips and general discussion
Forum Jump

account names in bf2

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-27-05, 11:48 AM Thread Starter   #1
AdvanS13
Member



Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Hillsboro, OR

 
account names in bf2


i don't have the darn manual so this is becomming a bf2 ? zone for me. i've tried to create a username "[XXX] my name" xxx as an example...and it says invalid, yet i see other groups with a space after thier clan tags? what are the rules on those?

also, can you edit account names? what if you change or get in a clan? seems tarded..i only see delete or add an account

thanks
AdvanS13 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-27-05, 01:14 PM Thread Starter   #2
AdvanS13
Member



Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Hillsboro, OR

 
i read up that the 103 patch allows you to add clan tags, yet i didnt see this option.
AdvanS13 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-27-05, 01:15 PM   #3
[SaS]hornet
Member



Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Doncaster, UK

 
the best way is to have your account name as your gaming name eg

my gaming name is hornet
and my clan tag is [SaS]

if i did it again i would have the account name as hornet, and on the sign in page you can enter your clan tag manually(couldnt when i started playing it)

and no, you cant edit your name

__________________
|||2500K@4.3-CMV8|||ASUSP8P67|||EVGAGTX760FTW4GB|||XMS3-16GB
|||250GBSSD + 4TB-HD's|||CM700SILENTPRO
|||CMSCOUT|||
[SaS]hornet is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-27-05, 01:38 PM Thread Starter   #4
AdvanS13
Member



Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Hillsboro, OR

 
is there a good faq i could read about it?
AdvanS13 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-27-05, 07:46 PM   #5
[SaS]hornet
Member



Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Doncaster, UK

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by AdvanS13
is there a good faq i could read about it?
about what? a good website for advice is HERE

there forum has alot of info about bf2

__________________
|||2500K@4.3-CMV8|||ASUSP8P67|||EVGAGTX760FTW4GB|||XMS3-16GB
|||250GBSSD + 4TB-HD's|||CM700SILENTPRO
|||CMSCOUT|||
[SaS]hornet is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-27-05, 08:11 PM   #6
koontz946
Member



Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: ridgewood, NJ

 
what you would need to do to acheive your desired effect would be:

make your account name what you want your ingame name to be (ie BattlefieldPwnzor), then when you go to log into the game and enter your password, put [XXX] in the empty field at the top of the login box

ingame your name would be "[XXX] BattlefieldPwnzor"

__________________
Core2Duo E6600 | 2*2048 Patriot PC2-6400
-=/Salute 3200+ Venice=-
Asus P5W DH Deluxe
EVGA GTX260 (216)
Dell 2407WFP
2x 7200.10 320GB Seagate SATA II Perp. in RAID-0 | 2x120GB WD SATAII 8mb in RAID-0 | 640GB SATA II storage drive | Philips SPD2413P
Corsair HX520W PSU | Antec Super LanBoy Case
Scythe Infinity w/ 2x FM121s
Aiwa 5.1 Surround Sound

heat
koontz946 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-27-05, 10:19 PM   #7
Fighter2a
Member

 
Fighter2a's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Texas

 
You used to be able to make your tag in notepad and use special characters which owned but punkbuster disabled it for some dumb reason.

__________________

Fighter2a is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-27-05, 10:26 PM   #8
koontz946
Member



Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: ridgewood, NJ

 
mebbe if the dumb reason = circumventing the profanity filter, then yeah i guess you could call it "some dumb reason"

__________________
Core2Duo E6600 | 2*2048 Patriot PC2-6400
-=/Salute 3200+ Venice=-
Asus P5W DH Deluxe
EVGA GTX260 (216)
Dell 2407WFP
2x 7200.10 320GB Seagate SATA II Perp. in RAID-0 | 2x120GB WD SATAII 8mb in RAID-0 | 640GB SATA II storage drive | Philips SPD2413P
Corsair HX520W PSU | Antec Super LanBoy Case
Scythe Infinity w/ 2x FM121s
Aiwa 5.1 Surround Sound

heat
koontz946 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-28-05, 07:21 AM   #9
-_{MoW}_-Assasi
Member

 
-_{MoW}_-Assasi's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Gday from Melbourne Australia!

 
true

go -_{MoW}_-

i cant fit -_{MoW}_- in the clan tag bit lol, makes it kinda gay,

so our members hav to put it into their full names

__________________
My Name is -_{MoW}_-Assasin, but the forum wont let me put my full name in, so ill just be a fail Assassin
Intel Xeon X3440 @ 4.0Ghz (200x20) 1.35v - XSPC RX240
32GB Patriot Viper III @ 800Mhz - 1.65v
ASUS nVidia GTX 670
ASUS P7P55D EVO
OCZ Vertex 2 120GB SSD
Hitachi HDD 2x RAID 0
Corsair AX850 PSU
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy - dead Sennheiser PC131 | Auzentech X-Fi Forte Klipsch ProMedia Ultra 5.1

Heatware
-_{MoW}_-Assasi is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Software > Games
Games Tips and general discussion
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?