• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Absolutely terrible 3dmark scores.. help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

instink

Registered
Hey guys, I need help!

My system is an Athlon64 3500+ with a 6800GT... (WinXP) nothing overclocked. when I first ran 3dmark05 I got around 4500 points.... then I upgraded the drivers, now I get only 2700! I went back to the old drivers, still 2700!

I see guys here saying they get over 10,000 points without an overclock on their 6800's.... WHAT am i doing wrong? Please help me I don't understand.. I want to get into oc'ing it but I want to fix up my stock scores first....

I have no large background tasks churnign up memory, I always use msconfig to clean up my startup applications... as far as I know my computer should be in tip-top form.... thanks for help!!

Update: Downloaded riva tuner and my core is at 350mhz and memory at 1000mhz. Is this normal for a 6800gt? Core temp is 61 degrees at idle.... seems a little warm?

Who told you they are getting 10K in 05 on a 6800Gt with no OC. Whoever told you that, they are full of it! Completely and totally full of grade A horse manure!

There is no way. Guy are getting 10K on 7800GTX's highly tweaked and OC'd, and not every 7800GTX OC'd will do that. For some, it takes SLi with 7800's to do it.

2700 is not what I would call an acceptable score though for a stock card.

Did you load the drivers like this?

***NOTE: Before Doing This, Disconnect From The Internet, or Turn Off Any Broadband Modem You Are Using. By Booting To Safe Mode, You Are Bypassing Critical Safeguards Built Into Windows. You are Also Bypassing Anti-Virus, Firewall, and any other Security Measures that load during a normal boot process. ***

1. Download and Install Driver CLeaner Pro
DC Pro can be found here => http://www.drivercleaner.net/