• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

P4 630 @ 4.311 ghz on Ghetto AIR cooling!!!!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Ocdreams

Registered
Hey, I Currently have and abit max3 with a 2.8c @ 3.5. Cooled by a koolance exos AI. I bouht some upgrade parts: A p5wd2 premium wifi, p4 630 3ghz and 1Gb of corsair PC5400pro ram. my koolance its not compatible with the 775 board so I was like let me just TEST it out. Before I get a new water cooling setup.

I setup the PC on the side of my desk (NO CASE) WIth the stock intel Heatsink that came with the 630 + my moms summer BIG FAN lol.... and WOOOOO! Not bad for a test huh?

results:

P4 630 @ 4.311 287.5 X 15....
1.4 vcore (AI and CPU-Z read 1.45)
Memory 4-4-4-10 1.9v @ 718
Temps 46C and system 26C while Im writting this.

I'm still a newbie so I need help on the settings... memory timings best way to test for stability, ect. I I still think I can get more but I don't want to screw things over.. Not at least untill I get another water setup.

Last edited:
Hey any help on this?

Windows and AI shows I have the cpu @ 4.5ghz but CPU-Z says its @ 4.2ghz which one its right? also I have the ram running @ 751.
here are some pics of the mess I have lol.

ghettoOC.jpg

ghetto2.JPG

ghetto3.JPG

ghetto4.JPG

CPUz is prolly more correct. AI Booster may have some issues,

Here are some settings ro consider:

AI Overclocking is set to manual

Performance Mode - AUTO
PCI EXPRESS Frequency - 100~101
PCI CLOCK Sychronization Mode - 33
CPU Voltage - ??? Whatever your HSF can handle
FSB Termination Voltage - AUTO
MCH CHIPSET Voltage - AUTO
ICH CHIPSET Voltage - AUTO
AI CPU LOCK FREE - AUTO

AI CPU Lock Free - AUTO
Microcode Updation - Enabled
Max CPUID Value Limit - Disabled
Execute Disable Function - Disabled
Enhance C1 Control - Disabled