Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Discuss your new build and gather upgrade suggestions. And if your question doesn't fit anywhere else...it goes here.
Forum Jump

Want to start a new computer!

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-05-06, 05:37 PM Thread Starter   #1
oz_the_flyest
Registered



Join Date: Jan 2006

 
Want to start a new computer!


OK my computer is messed up, I think it's the PSU though? You think if I get a case, I could remove everything from my computer and install it in the new one?

I have a AMD Athlon 2400, 2x256MB RAM, DVD burner, cd burner, and Im taking all this out from my emachines t2482! Would it work or should I just buy a new PSU???
oz_the_flyest is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-05-06, 05:52 PM   #2
Kalivos
Member

 
Kalivos's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2005
Location: California

 
Well, what is the computer doing? Nothing? And you suspect the powersupply? Then moving it to a new case or a new psu may or may not fix your problem. I would first attempt trying it with a new powersupply, and just so you know, when a powersupply goes, it can take stuff with it( I.E. kill your hard drive)

__________________
i5 3750k @ 4.5Ghz
ASRock Z77 Extreme4
16gb G.SKILL Ripjaws 1600MHz
GIGABYTE GV-R797OC-3GD
Kalivos is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-05-06, 06:10 PM   #3
Aidenswarrior
Member

 
Aidenswarrior's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Columbus, Ohio

 
um, so what is messed up with your computer? you never explained.

__________________
w/e

http://heatware.com/eval.php?id=40089
Aidenswarrior is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-05-06, 06:37 PM Thread Starter   #4
oz_the_flyest
Registered



Join Date: Jan 2006

 
It has an orange light, also my harddrive works, I have on in this computer, also I might try out the ram on my other pc, but yeah it wont boot up though...
oz_the_flyest is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-05-06, 06:48 PM   #5
AZNBoiOnFIYA
Member

 
AZNBoiOnFIYA's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Tucson, AZ

 
if the hard drive works then it might not be the psu. its up to you if you want to get new parts, but i would just swap out parts with ones you have to be sure what the problem is. might take a while but it saves money.

__________________
3400+ Venice @2.75GHZ 1.55V Air
1GB Teamgroup Xtreme BH5
ECS KN1 Lite
7600GT @ 600/800 Air
Coolmax CTG-850 Quad Rail PSU :D

Heat
AZNBoiOnFIYA is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-05-06, 07:01 PM Thread Starter   #6
oz_the_flyest
Registered



Join Date: Jan 2006

 
then what do you think it is? Oh also my mouse and keyboard are dead when I tried connecting them back then i booted it, i tried them on this computer and they dont work? What you think that could be from?
oz_the_flyest is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Discuss your new build and gather upgrade suggestions. And if your question doesn't fit anywhere else...it goes here.
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?