• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Phase change vs Tec which one better?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

325cic

Hi guys,

I am in the middle of decide which to go for. Phase Change or Tec? which one yield best performance?

I know Phase change yield sub-zero degree but it takes up alot of space and costly in a long run.

TEC not as good as phase change but it's compact and not require alot of space.

I am a noob in this. can anyone let me know what the Pro and Con for both.

Thanks

well, since i havnt ever done either i can only offer a little info. from what i gather tecs are more expensive to run. and you have to have an adequate water cooling setup to cool the tec. whereas do it yourself phase change can be cheaper but plenty of work. and buying premade phase change can be very expensive.