Notices

Overclockers Forums > Overclockers.com Teams > Competitive Benchmarking Team > Volt Modding & Circuitry
Volt Modding & Circuitry Calling Dr. Frankenstein! When too much is barely enough...
Forum Jump

-= Get Your Volt Mods Here! =-

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-28-06, 05:16 AM   #681
ObsesivComplsiv
Registered

 
ObsesivComplsiv's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Central Valley, Ca.

 
The quest continues!!!


Just wanted say thx to Doc. I hav successfully applied the same mod that you showed for the AK31 to two different (KT3 Ultra2 & a NEO2-P) boards and hav gotten huge gains in not only speed, but in stability also! I thought I had finally hit the wall(2ghz) on the 1700XP/KT3 machine, but i'm on it now @2350 totally stable! Many forums clear out their old posts and lose info that is invaluabe to folks like myself that are still working with older hardware. OC forums ROCK!

__________________
Processor: Intel i7 3770k@4.0Ghz
Mainboard : MSI B75MA-P45
RAM: 8 GB Corsair DDR3
Hard Drive: WD 2TB
Graphics: EVGA 660 GTX
Power Supply: 800w
OS: Windows 8.1 64 Bit
Steam Name: -=ROOSTER=-
Steam Library: 144 games
ObsesivComplsiv is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-28-06, 03:59 PM Thread Starter   #682
Doctor
Senior Member

 
Doctor's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Cow-Hampshire, USA -->"Live Free or Die"<

10 Year Badge
 
U R very welcome!

I'm glad you found this old stuff usefull

; ^)

Doc
Doctor is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-29-06, 01:58 AM   #683
eobard
Give me a break Senior



Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Canada

10 Year Badge
 
OMG you're still here!

__________________
Thank you Baby. I love you.
eobard is offline Author Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-29-06, 10:21 AM   #684
Gnufsh
Senior Member

 
Gnufsh's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: June Lake, California

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by eobard
OMG you're still here!
Awesome!

__________________
Lost access to the classifieds? Look here.
Forum Policies
Sig Rules

"Men occasionally stumble over the truth, but most of them pick themselves up and hurry off as if nothing ever happened."
-Sir Winston Churchill
Gnufsh is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-30-06, 07:35 AM Thread Starter   #685
Doctor
Senior Member

 
Doctor's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Cow-Hampshire, USA -->"Live Free or Die"<

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by eobard
OMG you're still here!
Hehehehe

It's like I never left...................

; ^)

Doc
Doctor is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-21-06, 12:57 PM   #686
AmbientFiction
Senior Folding Zombie

 
AmbientFiction's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Somewhere in the top 100 folders for team 32

10 Year Badge
 
Hey doc just wanted to let you know that the 5V mofset mod for any mobo link at the top of the page is dead

__________________
  • Phenomx4 945@3150 4GB Kingston HyperX DDR2+XFX ATI HD5870+Thermaltake Ultra 120 Extreme+250+CFM Delta120mm fan
  • Athlon64x2 AM2 6000@3300 Epox AF570+ultra/g 2G Mushkin DDR2 800+EVGA GTS250


*NIXON!![/SIZE]Folding 24/7. Folding CPUs till they bleed!!!

Heatware

AmbientFiction is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-24-06, 07:00 AM Thread Starter   #687
Doctor
Senior Member

 
Doctor's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Cow-Hampshire, USA -->"Live Free or Die"<

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmbientFiction
Hey doc just wanted to let you know that the 5V mofset mod for any mobo link at the top of the page is dead
Thanx my friend!

All gone...........

; ^)

Doc
Doctor is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-12-06, 03:17 AM   #688
TheVillain
New Member



Join Date: Sep 2006

 
Is there one for an Asus P4P800 SE that I can getplease and thank you?

EDIT: refering to the droop mod

Last edited by TheVillain; 09-12-06 at 03:41 AM.
TheVillain is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-12-07, 05:46 AM   #689
Thodoris21
New Member



Join Date: Jan 2007

 
Do you know where i can find Vmods for Abit Fatal1ty AN8 SLi?
Thodoris21 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-12-07, 05:54 AM   #690
T1Cybernetic
Member

 
T1Cybernetic's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: West Yorkshire, Uk, Nr Earth

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by M4D
I need to get my hands on some of these SMD Grabbers /Test Clips admitedly there for my 9800pro but i thought
i should post here due to the fact that they are very hard to find in the uk for some people.

If anyone knows where i can get my hands on some preferably the smallest you have ever seen please would you post
some links for me and for anyone in the uk really, And thanks in advance .

"EDIT"
I have however found some at maplin uk store so heres something for all the uk people having a hard time finding them.
But please would you share anywhere else you may know of if there is such a place that sells them for the uk people.

Here you go: http://www.maplin.co.uk/products/mod...660&Products=2
Does anyone know of anywhere else that sells these SMD Grabbers /Test Clips for uk people?

__________________
Empty your mind. Be formless, shapeless, like water.
Now you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup.
You put water into a bottle, it becomes the bottle.
You put it into a teapot, it becomes the teapot.
Now, water can flow, or it can crash! Be water, my friend. (Bruce Lee)
T1Cybernetic is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-13-07, 05:11 AM Thread Starter   #691
Doctor
Senior Member

 
Doctor's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Cow-Hampshire, USA -->"Live Free or Die"<

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by T1Cybernetic
Does anyone know of anywhere else that sells these SMD Grabbers /Test Clips for uk people?
Maybe these will work: http://uk.farnell.com/jsp/endecaSear...sp?sku=1003020

: >)

Doc
Doctor is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-04-07, 09:56 PM   #692
Speedy Gonzales
Registered



Join Date: Jun 2005

 
Does anyone here know how to voltmod the Asus P4T533 mainboard? The above link from Fizz3 (http://www.thenakedreview.com/index....=82&showpage=3) doesn't work anymore; www.thenakedreview.com seems to be under construction or down entirely. To prevent confusion: I'm not talking about the P4T533-C, but the non-C version (sometimes called P4T533-R, although that's not the official name). Hope you can help me out, thanks in advance!
Speedy Gonzales is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-21-07, 04:17 AM   #693
PsySc0rpi0n
Registered



Join Date: Jul 2007

 
Hi.

i dont know if there is allready mods for ABIT AW9D-MAX
i put some pics of some mods i found



Vcore.





Vdimm





Vmch





booster mod (droop mod for vmch)





Vfsb











Source
PsySc0rpi0n is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-24-07, 08:19 AM   #694
JoeWho
New Member



Join Date: Jul 2007

 
Thumbs up Need HELP! My 680i LT Vcore limited to 1.55v


Hello everyone,

I'm new here and need some help. I have a EVGA 680I LT motherboard and a Intel E6850 CPU. I can set MoBo bios vcore to max of 1.6v but end up with 1.55v. I did a 1.6v Pad mod to the CPU but motherboard still only go's to 1.55v. I tried flashing the BIO's to a normal 680i BIOS, no dice. At 1.55v I,m stuck at 4ghz and load temp is only 44c. I WANT MORE.

Any help would be deeply appreciated,
Mike AKA JoeWho
JoeWho is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-04-07, 04:48 AM   #695
PsySc0rpi0n
Registered



Join Date: Jul 2007

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeWho
Hello everyone,

I'm new here and need some help. I have a EVGA 680I LT motherboard and a Intel E6850 CPU. I can set MoBo bios vcore to max of 1.6v but end up with 1.55v. I did a 1.6v Pad mod to the CPU but motherboard still only go's to 1.55v. I tried flashing the BIO's to a normal 680i BIOS, no dice. At 1.55v I,m stuck at 4ghz and load temp is only 44c. I WANT MORE.

Any help would be deeply appreciated,
Mike AKA JoeWho
i'm new gere too. heheh

your MoBo max bios voltage is 1.55 or 1.60??? in bios the voltage is higher but when windows is loaded there is allways a drop. so maybe its normal you set 1.60 in BIOS and in windows you read 1.55. Same happens when you stress cpu.

i'm saying this because i think i didnt understand very well your statment. my english is not perfect, so maybe i'm missunderstanding what you said. But maybe i'm not saying anything you dont know...


i've found this post in EVGA foruns. is it yours????? it's very similar to yours. if it isnt your's maybe you should follow it. maybe you can find something there in no time...



Quote:
Hey everyone,
I'm sure this will void your warrenty, and I'm NOT responsible if something go's wrong. I issue started when I bought my new E6850 CPU. I have a Swiftech Watercooling setup that ROCKS and I had maxed the CPU out at 3.9ghz. The max vcore on the LT is 1.6v but you really only get 1.55v. For most people this is fine.

I first tried to volt mod the CPU using a pad mod. NO DICE still max 1.55v. I then tried to flash the standard 680i BIOS, again NO DICE. Then as a last resort I flashed a older 680i BIOS and what do you know it worked. Now I was able to update to the new standard 680i BIOS. Now I have more voltage than I need. And my E6850 is stable at 4.1ghz. The old BIOS'es for the 680i standard are still around so if you feel lucky, go for it.

EVGA ROCKS
in evga foruns
PsySc0rpi0n is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-08-12, 07:09 PM   #696
Bobnova
Innocent Senior Member



 
Bobnova's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Humboldt

 
Added to the New Improved Soldering And Such Sticky and unstuck.

__________________
"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe." -- Einstein (maybe)


How to check your PSU with a multimeter.

17bXw5t51rEBXGavJFMJsC8g7HQgThUGc7

Heatware.
Bobnova is online now Author Profile Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile Rosetta Profile   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Overclockers.com Teams > Competitive Benchmarking Team > Volt Modding & Circuitry
Volt Modding & Circuitry Calling Dr. Frankenstein! When too much is barely enough...
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:15 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?