• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Fittings

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

acompdude

Does anyone here use those quick connect fittings. If so has anyone ever had any problems with them. If so please describe.

Thanks

bartsimsonii said:
mcmastercarr should have what you are looking for.

Who/what is mcmastercarr? I am just wondering if those quick connect fittings are reliable or not.

Hate to double post, but are those quick connect fittings reliable or not. What are the chances of them leaking after testing them.

I've never used them before, but from what I've read they can be a pain to get the tubing on, but once the tubing is on there they work perfectly fine (provided that the tubing was indeed applied properly).

I am planning on using them so I hope they don't leak. How long should I test my entire system before putting it in my computer?

i've been using a set for a long time and never had them leak. a warning though, mine aren't loss-less so every time I disconnect my external box i'll lose some fluid. also, after a lot of use one of mine wont make the connection right away so i'll have to plug, unplug, replug it. i believe they're colder quick disconnects.

crimedog said:
i've been using a set for a long time and never had them leak. a warning though, mine aren't loss-less so every time I disconnect my external box i'll lose some fluid. also, after a lot of use one of mine wont make the connection right away so i'll have to plug, unplug, replug it. i believe they're colder quick disconnects.

Thanks for the info. I am not going to be using the quick disconnects though. I am talking about something like on the bottom of page 151 of the mcmastercarr catalog.

oh you mean like swiftech uses? i avoid them at all costs, perhaps someone else can help you out there:
5449kp5s.gif