Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > Intel Motherboards
Intel Motherboards
Forum Jump

how to flash bios?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-20-06, 04:46 PM Thread Starter   #1
rhino56
Member

 
rhino56's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Arkansas

 
how to flash bios?


i have a p4c800e-d, and i get no screen even though everything else works on it. fans come on and stuff. so i been working with it trying to figure out whats wrong and replaced the bios chip with a p4p800se chip and she booted right up

so, my question is. how can i reflash the old chip? i got no display to use afudos or anything.
could i go from memory with a boot disk on a floppy?
or can i get a new chip somewhere?

__________________
Asus Maximus Extreme IV-Z
i5-2500K Sandy Bridge 5.0GHz
G.SKILL Ripjaws X 8GB
SAPPHIRE Radeon HD 6970
Crucial M4 128GB III SSD
HITACHI 750GB 7200RPM SATA
Noctua NH-D14
Corsair 650D
rhino56 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Overclockers Approved
Which motherboard should you buy? Get the final word here. Check out the latest Overclockers reviews:
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Motherboard Review

ASRock teamed up with overclocker Nick Shih to make a high-end overclocking-based, yet functional for all users, motherboard named the Z77 OC Formula. It appears they have achieved it. Read More.

Get it at NewEgg for $239.99
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard

The Maximus V Formula is part of the ROG (Republic of Gamers) series of motherboards, which in itself brings a high level of expectation. It's a no brainer, Overclockers Approved! Read more.

Get it at NewEgg for $279.99
Old 02-20-06, 06:19 PM Thread Starter   #2
rhino56
Member

 
rhino56's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Arkansas

 
ok got impatient with trying to find help, flashed chip blind with afudos and its working great now.

__________________
Asus Maximus Extreme IV-Z
i5-2500K Sandy Bridge 5.0GHz
G.SKILL Ripjaws X 8GB
SAPPHIRE Radeon HD 6970
Crucial M4 128GB III SSD
HITACHI 750GB 7200RPM SATA
Noctua NH-D14
Corsair 650D
rhino56 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-21-06, 07:30 AM   #3
corpsejockey
N00b squad Member

 
corpsejockey's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Indiana

 
Nice work! If I would have read this sooner, I would have suggested that of hot swapping.

__________________
Have you tried turning it off and on again?

HEAT
corpsejockey is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > Intel Motherboards
Intel Motherboards
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:28 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?