• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

eVe is getting a New Server Cluster TOday!!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

kevy8up

www.eve-online.com

Check the game out its a mmorpg in space. Ive been playing it for the past 5 months. Peak gametimes over the past month has close to 20,xxx people on. Over 100,000 subscribers. Great NPC killing and great PvP. Nice ship graphics, BIG explosions. This game has a Two week trial for free...yes its pay to play and yes I have TWO accounts..lol This game is SOOO in depth that it would take for ever on ONE character to Do different things in game. I have a pvp character and a mining character. I did however buy BF2 last nite cause the server will be down for about 10 more hours, hopefully thats all!!

laters,

kev

I know for sure they spare no expense when it comes to stability of there servers expecially slow downs but damn now thats what I call an upgrade :) In the beginning it was slower but they surely don't hesitate to upgrade now with the amount of subscribers and people on the servers.

Eve Online Website said:
2/21/2006 10:53:29 AM
Tranquility Hardware Upgrades Today 21st of February 08:00-08:00 GMT!
We're doing massive hardware upgrades to Tranquility, for 24 hours, starting 08:00 GMT on Tuesday morning. We're fully replacing all our proxy and application layer, a total of 70 IBM Dual Processor 64-bit Opteron Blade Servers, moving to a new hosting center and upgrading our internet backbones. In the coming months, we will procede with our database layer upgrades to 64-bit and further TMS Solid-State RAMSAN storage. We apologize for any inconvenience this upgrade may cause.

Tranquility Hardware Upgrades Today 21st of February 08:00-08:00 GMT!