Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Memory
Memory
Forum Jump

help?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-22-06, 09:02 AM Thread Starter   #1
Dfi-Boy
Member

 
Dfi-Boy's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: rockwood MI

 
help?


ok heres the deal im running
a8n32-sli
3200+X2 uncapped
2 gigs of pc 3200 corsair TWINX2048-3200C2

any way when the 3800+ is O/C to 2.6 my memory kicks down and starts running@ 178.3 not the rated 200. when i lock the mb to run the ram @ 200 it locks up or wont boot at all. im thinking that this ram is not alowing me to get my full clock out of my pc and im now looking in to picking up the 3500LLPRO and going for the 2.9 mark but i want to make sure the ram is holding me back and not some thing else.

my plan was to run the hell out of the cpu on a overclock and leave the ram at 200 but it wont boot.

if you guy need any other info on the rig let me know.
Dfi-Boy is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-22-06, 09:17 AM   #2
EvilT
Member

 
EvilT's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: In Your MiNd

 
it might be ur ram do u have a link to it?
EvilT is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-22-06, 09:20 AM Thread Starter   #3
Dfi-Boy
Member

 
Dfi-Boy's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: rockwood MI

 
Dfi-Boy is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-22-06, 09:46 AM   #4
EvilT
Member

 
EvilT's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: In Your MiNd

 
it shouldnt be ur mem bc thats good mem, i think its supposed to do that when its on auto so it dosent oc ur mem, and when u go higher on ur fsb it will raise the fsb on the mem
EvilT is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-22-06, 09:47 AM   #5
avalanche83
Member

 
avalanche83's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ft. Myers, Florida

 
Do you have it on auto when it sets itself to 178MHz? If so you need to try running a DDR333 (5:6) divider. Setting the divider to DDR400 (1:1) doesn't lock the ram at 200MHz. It increases with the FSB so that is probably where you are getting the lock ups.

__________________
Lenovo G575
avalanche83 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-22-06, 12:40 PM Thread Starter   #6
Dfi-Boy
Member

 
Dfi-Boy's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: rockwood MI

 
ok this is what i got so far the 5:6 is = to 166 setting on the ram so
10x166=16
2800/16= 175 the ram will run at 175 with a 2.8 clock
Dfi-Boy is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Memory
Memory
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:23 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?