Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Cooling
Cooling Discussion of fans, heatsinks, thermal pastes and putting it all together to keep your rig cool
Forum Jump

how can i get speed fan to auto adjust my fan?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-25-06, 06:11 PM Thread Starter   #1
ati
Member

 
ati's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: FILIPINO DRIFTER

 
how can i get speed fan to auto adjust my fan?


I want speed fan to make my sidepanel fan to go on high when my case temp reaches a certain temperature how can i do this? Or say if i launch a game.

__________________
Onyx
Abit IC7
P4 3.0E @ 3.6ghz
Maxtor 300gig 16mb SATA
1gb 2x512 pc2100 @ 160mhz
nVidia 6800nu 365/777
Forton Aurora 400watt (free from stratcatprowlin:cool: )
Coolermaster Aero 7 heatsink (free from stratcatprowlin:cool: )
ati is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-25-06, 07:42 PM   #2
veryhumid



Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New Hampshire

 
i have to say i didn't know from experience, but i have two ideas for you. try this:

In the speed tab after you click configure, pick the PWM unit that controls the fan you want to use and click the automatically variated box at the bottom. In the temp tab, where it says "desired," pick the temp you would like. I assume the lower you pick the more it will increase fan speed. On the main window of the program click "automatic fan speed" under the configure button.

there is also an events section where you can tell speedfan to do certain things at certain temperatures. It seems too primative to control a fan speed, but in a discussion of that feature the author said he would like feedback. It might be worth contacting him to see if he could add that control in.

__________________

< FOLD!
< Heatware

< EVGA X58, 920, TRUE, 12GB Corsair, 2 x EVGA GTX 285, Enermax Revolution, Velociraptor, 7 64-bit

Last edited by veryhumid; 05-21-06 at 07:30 PM.
veryhumid is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-26-06, 04:25 PM   #3
orion456

 
orion456's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Canada

10 Year Badge
 
Speed fan can do it under, config.advanced. But the fan has to be hooked up to a header that can be controlled. If you only have one such header, then use an adapter to put both fans on the one header. Makes sure your fans don't exceed the maximum wattage allowed.

__________________
-- W3570 @ 3.8 P6TD on Swiftech H20-220
-- QX9650 P5K-E on Swiftech H20-220 water, ATI 3870, G.Skill PC 8500.



The only thing for sure, is that nothing is for sure!
orion456 is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Cooling
Cooling Discussion of fans, heatsinks, thermal pastes and putting it all together to keep your rig cool
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:50 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?