• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Pentium D 805 Motherboard

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

penixor

Im brand new to all the recent intel stuff but i saw this 805D chip and its exactly what i want. Super cheap, dual core, very overclockable but i have no clue what kind of good overclocking motherboards there are for intel. For AMD its easy, DFI. But i hear very little mention of motherboards here and since i dont really know what I am needing to search for, i am in dire straits looking for a kick *** overclocking motherboard for a dualcore chip that is only 143$ shipped. I mean you just cant beat that. Im a long time Intel despiser/hater but for that price and the ability to hit 4ghz is just too amazing to pass it down and plus, i want to make a jump. So any advice on motherboards would be awesome, thanks.

I am going for this board probally, BIOSTAR I945P-A7 Socket T refurb. Its not the O/Cing monster, but B/C of the low FSB, it should allow the chip to run at 200 willing the chip is. Its from newegg only 59$, but it is refurb. It is a 945 board thus should be decent. I will be ordering soon in the next few days. 200$ for a DC cpu and decent mobo, I can live that. My FS: DFI/165 is worth over 400$. I am downgrading, but not in a bad way.

I have always had good luck so far with Refurbs from newegg. Here is the link http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16813138260R

penixor said:
Then what is the O/Cing monster because thats what i want!
whats your buget. Asus has some nice 945 board for around 120$ which are almost the same as there high end 955 boards but much cheaper.

p5wd2-P is the win
P5LD2 if your on a budget (half the price of the above board)

d94 said:
p5wd2-P is the win
P5LD2 if your on a budget (half the price of the above board)