Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Cooling > Water Cooling
Water Cooling Discussion devoted to blocks, pumps, radiators, reservoirs, tubing, and everything else to get you running smooth on a water loop
Forum Jump

Liquid Vento

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-17-06, 03:13 PM Thread Starter   #1
1twelve2
Member

 
1twelve2's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Dallas, TX

 
Liquid Vento


Heeeeey guys,

I've been running a thermaltake Aquarius III for about 7-8 months now, and its a pain to move my rig. Im looking for a setup (CPU only) that i can fit inside my case without modding the outside. Maybe some minor modding on the inside... I know nothing about the tricks of the trade, hence the Aquarius kit. Has anybody Watercooled a Vento case? i can post pics if needed...

Thanks
1twelve2 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-17-06, 04:30 PM   #2
AlucardCasull
Member

 
AlucardCasull's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2003
Location: Columbus, Ohio

 
pics would help alot
AlucardCasull is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-17-06, 04:49 PM Thread Starter   #3
1twelve2
Member

 
1twelve2's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Dallas, TX

 

thats all i can find at the moment... when i get home, ill take more
1twelve2 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-17-06, 04:53 PM   #4
veryhumid



Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New Hampshire

 
a number of the kits made by swiftech come with a "radbox" which lets you mount the radiator and fans on your case, while not cramping the room inside.

http://www.swiftnets.com/products/MCB-120-R2.asp

__________________

< FOLD!
< Heatware

< EVGA X58, 920, TRUE, 12GB Corsair, 2 x EVGA GTX 285, Enermax Revolution, Velociraptor, 7 64-bit
veryhumid is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-17-06, 04:55 PM Thread Starter   #5
1twelve2
Member

 
1twelve2's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Dallas, TX

 
wouldnt that block off the cables going inside the case? VGA/Internet/Speakers...
1twelve2 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-17-06, 04:57 PM   #6
citronym
Member



Join Date: May 2005
Location: Atlanta

 

__________________
heat
citronym is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-17-06, 05:22 PM   #7
veryhumid



Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New Hampshire

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1twelve2
wouldnt that block off the cables going inside the case? VGA/Internet/Speakers...
It's not wider than the 120mm fan shown, so it wouldn't block internet/speakers. The vga cable should have enough space because the radbox moves the fans and rad out at least an inch.

__________________

< FOLD!
< Heatware

< EVGA X58, 920, TRUE, 12GB Corsair, 2 x EVGA GTX 285, Enermax Revolution, Velociraptor, 7 64-bit
veryhumid is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Cooling > Water Cooling
Water Cooling Discussion devoted to blocks, pumps, radiators, reservoirs, tubing, and everything else to get you running smooth on a water loop
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?