Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

Shuttle AK31 rev 3.1 Vcore resistor to ground?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-11-01, 03:26 AM Thread Starter   #1
Luie
Member



Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Irvine, CA

10 Year Badge
 
Shuttle AK31 rev 3.1 Vcore resistor to ground?


It is true you attach the other leg of the resistor to the ground???
By this, does it means to connect it to the case of the pc?
Where you you guys attach that leg?

Just curious...

Thanks

__________________
Click HERE for my Heatware
mobile():
..MacBook Pro 13" 2010
..Droid Razr
network():
..CA.parts.FOR.SALE = Visiontek TV Wonder HD650 + Wii
..WA.apartment = i7 930 + 12GB PC3-12800 + 160GB SSD + 1.5TB HDD + Sapphire HD5770 +Gigabyte X58A-UD3R
..CA.hometown = i5 2500K + 8GB PC3-10600 + 120GB SSD + 3TB HDD + Asus EAH3450 + ASRock Z68 Pro3-M + KWorld ATSC-110 HDTV
imma_Black belt Ubercloxx0r
Luie is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Overclockers Approved
Which motherboard should you buy? Get the final word here. Check out the latest Overclockers reviews:
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Motherboard Review

ASRock teamed up with overclocker Nick Shih to make a high-end overclocking-based, yet functional for all users, motherboard named the Z77 OC Formula. It appears they have achieved it. Read More.

Get it at NewEgg for $239.99
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard

The Maximus V Formula is part of the ROG (Republic of Gamers) series of motherboards, which in itself brings a high level of expectation. It's a no brainer, Overclockers Approved! Read more.

Get it at NewEgg for $279.99
Old 11-11-01, 09:28 AM   #2
heavy1
Member

 
heavy1's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Fort Wayne IN

 
i attached my potentiometer to the top left mobo screw but any mounting screw should do it.


Heavy
heavy1 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-11-01, 09:44 AM   #3
nihili
Inactive Doc Logic Philosophical Mod

 
nihili's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Pocatello, ID

10 Year Badge
 
I can vouch that the top right one works. Anyone use top middle?

nihili

__________________
"He who knows only his own side of the case, knows little of that"
- John Stuart Mill On Liberty -


Dell Precision M90

Q6600 / Abit IX38QuadGT / EVGA 8800GTS(G92)512
nihili is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-11-01, 12:47 PM   #4
DaveB
Senior Member

 
DaveB's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Gainesville, VA

10 Year Badge
 
Any motherboard screw or case screw will be fine. They are all at ground potential.
DaveB is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:36 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?