• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

just joined (don't know if i've done it right)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

lennytiger

Hi seti guys,

I'm a bit new to this i've just set up seti on my comp
have a few questions to ask

when I type my nickname must i type (overclockers.com) or something in brackets after that to idesntify myself a oc.com set member, I'm new and the setup procedure is very confusing, I think seti would be more popular if it had a good install program!!

in the user statistics bit in seti spy it doesn't say lennytiger or the group I'm folding for is oc.com how do I do that???

Lenny, Welcome to the team! I'm afraid I don't use that combination of software for my seti pharm but I'm sure one of the others will jump in here with some advice shortly. :)

Cy

I use SETI clc and SETIQ for my machines at work and at home. Works well for me so I have stuck with it. :)

Cy

Hi Lenny - welcome to the team. There are a lot of third party programs. What kind of computer setup do you have? The software you choose may depend a little on what kind of setup you have. Seti driver is another good utility you might want to check out here:
http://www.wakeassoc.com/setidriver/

When signing up you don't need to use brackets around your email address - it's not like folding. Just put your email in and use the password they assigned you when you first opened an account.

ok at the mo i'm on an 850 p3 laptop it runs cool though

sorry for my stupidity but where exactly do i go to open an acount?

I've been dealing with priorities lately (school/work), and with succes: I passed 2 exams lately. It wasn't going very well at the third trimester of last year, now I'm happy to be back in business.