• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

WoW to BF2?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

SunTzu69

I have been playing WoW in an organized raiding guild for about 1yr. and a half. I think the time has come for me to slow down and enjoy gaming for what it is. I am looking to play some BF2 this summer, and possibly join the community clan to socialize and have a blast. I have a few years experience playing the original CS, and a little CS:S, but for some reason BF2 appears to be more interesting for me... more features, teamwork, etc. :clap:

Has anybody made the move away from WoW to other games that are less of a time sink? How did you find the transition?

http://wow.allakhazam.com/profile.html?1470198

SunTzu69 said:
I have been playing WoW in an organized raiding guild for about 1yr. and a half. I think the time has come for me to slow down and enjoy gaming for what it is. I am looking to play some BF2 this summer, and possibly join the community clan to socialize and have a blast. I have a few years experience playing the original CS, and a little CS:S, but for some reason BF2 appears to be more interesting for me... more features, teamwork, etc. :clap:

Has anybody made the move away from WoW to other games that are less of a time sink? How did you find the transition?

http://wow.allakhazam.com/profile.html?1470198
Well, I got the Eve Online trial when the thread first appeared here, and then 2 days before that was over, I got lucky at a store and got a 360. I still have an account, it's just disabled.

Thats too true. WoW is just such a good networking tool if people from your job play it also. I'm on a server with people I work with in RL, and I tell ya... Nothing like killing things and looting their corpses to bring you together.