• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Help! Did something stupid.. got lucky.. I think

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

ghost0012

Registered
Ok.. So I made the mistake of moving my computer from underneath my desk to the other side, without anything covering the top. I told my roommate to make SURE not set any drinks or anything on that side... but what did I do? Oh yes.. I did. I knocked over my milk.. and into my computer it went. I have a fan on top so yes, there is plenty of room for liquid to go in. I was in the middle of playing a video game and the screen went white. I almost had a heart attack. I am a working college student with very little money to spare. I reacted very quickly and dove for something to clean off the top and flipped over the computer as it didn't look like too much liquid went inside, and i didn't want more dripping from my fan to my video card.

I immediately unplugged my computer and started cleaning up the mess. I suspected the worst, i thought it got on my motherboard and perhaps my cpu. To my surprise my cpu was unaffected, but i did notice a few drops of liquid on top of my power supply that seems to have fell from my video card, also my video card was directly below my fan, so that could be a good assumption.