Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > AMD CPUs
AMD CPUs
Forum Jump

Apic error??

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-20-06, 11:48 AM Thread Starter   #1
AmbientFiction
Senior Folding Zombie

 
AmbientFiction's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Somewhere in the top 100 folders for team 32

10 Year Badge
 
Apic error??


Could someone please let me know what apic error is I'm testing out an OCd Xp1700 and I'm getting this error under the prime benchmark off the UBCD

__________________
  • FX9370 + Gigabyte 990FXAUD3 + 16gbMushkin Redline + XFX ATI HD5870 + Thermaltake Ultra 120 Extreme + 250 CFM Delta120mm fan
  • Athlon64x2 AM2 6000@3300 Epox AF570+ultra/g 2G Mushkin DDR2 800+EVGA GTS250

Heatware[/color]
AmbientFiction is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-21-06, 10:55 AM Thread Starter   #2
AmbientFiction
Senior Folding Zombie

 
AmbientFiction's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Somewhere in the top 100 folders for team 32

10 Year Badge
 
bump anyone?

__________________
  • FX9370 + Gigabyte 990FXAUD3 + 16gbMushkin Redline + XFX ATI HD5870 + Thermaltake Ultra 120 Extreme + 250 CFM Delta120mm fan
  • Athlon64x2 AM2 6000@3300 Epox AF570+ultra/g 2G Mushkin DDR2 800+EVGA GTS250

Heatware[/color]
AmbientFiction is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-21-06, 01:35 PM   #3
harlam357
Senior Fold-a-holic

 
harlam357's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: @Home... Folding@Home

 
Some digging turned up the following -> http://www.adriansrojakpot.com/Speed...C_Function.htm

And why aren't you running the Prime benchmark from within Windows? The version on the UBCD is Dos based correct?

harlam357 is offline Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-21-06, 03:02 PM Thread Starter   #4
AmbientFiction
Senior Folding Zombie

 
AmbientFiction's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Somewhere in the top 100 folders for team 32

10 Year Badge
 
Correct I go through the trouble of finding the highest stable OC before installing any OS so I don't have to go back though the troubles of installing on a unstable system.

__________________
  • FX9370 + Gigabyte 990FXAUD3 + 16gbMushkin Redline + XFX ATI HD5870 + Thermaltake Ultra 120 Extreme + 250 CFM Delta120mm fan
  • Athlon64x2 AM2 6000@3300 Epox AF570+ultra/g 2G Mushkin DDR2 800+EVGA GTS250

Heatware[/color]
AmbientFiction is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-21-06, 09:58 PM   #5
harlam357
Senior Fold-a-holic

 
harlam357's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: @Home... Folding@Home

 
Humm... never approach'd it that way. And I'm not sure if you can be as stressful on your components in a Dos based environment as opposed to Windows.

From what rojakpot was saying, it sounds like you may need to disable APIC in bios, then try the stress test. Just remember to turn APIC back on before installing Windows... Windows like APIC.

harlam357 is offline Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-22-06, 11:52 PM Thread Starter   #6
AmbientFiction
Senior Folding Zombie

 
AmbientFiction's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Somewhere in the top 100 folders for team 32

10 Year Badge
 
No option to turn it on and off on my Epox 8krai

__________________
  • FX9370 + Gigabyte 990FXAUD3 + 16gbMushkin Redline + XFX ATI HD5870 + Thermaltake Ultra 120 Extreme + 250 CFM Delta120mm fan
  • Athlon64x2 AM2 6000@3300 Epox AF570+ultra/g 2G Mushkin DDR2 800+EVGA GTS250

Heatware[/color]
AmbientFiction is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-23-06, 08:11 AM   #7
harlam357
Senior Fold-a-holic

 
harlam357's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: @Home... Folding@Home

 
Humm, then I say just bring your rig back down to stock, install the OS, and stress it from within Windows. Again, because of the way Windows treats your memory vs. Dos... I believe you'll be better served by testing within Windows anyway.

Just install and apply minimal updates... then once you've got the OC down, reinstall the OS again for a clean install and go from there.

harlam357 is offline Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > AMD CPUs
AMD CPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?