• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

CRT Vrs LCD! Can I go 100% Digital yet?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

infini

I am really sick of this HUGE/HEAVY 22' CRT on my desk next to my slim/light 20' widscreen Dell LCD.

I am a photographer now by trade but still do PC/Mac consulting. I want to know how you guys/gals feel about the newer LCD's and if they have what it takes to play games and have the right color correction for photographey.

I know that when both my monitoras are Proff. calibtrated I can still see a real big difference in contrast and brightness + black levels etc. I notice the LCD is a little dark adn the CRT is a little bright with my photo's so I still have to edot my stuff to compinsate (if I can) for both.

I would love to put my trust into an LCD that can produce Pro quality like a CRT can. Is this possible yet?

Thanks

you might be in the market for an apple 23" studio LCD display, or one of the viewsonics, but they are incredibly pricey

Actually I think the Apple 23' is a great idea. I have a 20 widescreen dell now. It's an exellent LCD, esp. fpr the price but not the best.

I never had a Viewsonic so nor have I seen allot of reviews. I will be looking for a Dual LCD setup so I will do my home work now :)

Thanks

Viewsonic VP2330wb

OK, I did a bit of looking around and the Viewsonic VP2330wb will not fit my needs. It's just not good enough for the price and I loose and inch to the competitors.

I am looking at 3 makes now. 2xDell 24', Apple Cinema or Samsung (I still need to look into samsung).

But I am still concerned about games and if any of these or any LCD can handle the frame rates.