• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

help on a 3500+venice oc

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

roady18

Hi all im new to all this oc stuff but im learning lol

ok so far i got to 2.4ghz and cant seem to get past any1 got any ideas

comp specs:
fatal1ty an8 sli
amd 64 3500+ venice core with 80mm smart fan rpm 5000
1gig of corsair xms DDR400 (2.5-3-3-7)
leadtek 6600gt exrime version
antec 500w smart power psu

i have loosn the ram timmings to 3-3-3-8 so far i can get to 2.58ghz
but its not real stable run prime for 2mins and get a error
Extclk=235
muti=11x
corev=1.5
DDRV=2.70
VNF=1.5
HTV=1.3
DDRVTT=1.35

any help will be great

Last edited:
roady18....there is no quick & easy formula for o/c'ing that will guarantee a good result for you. Every cpu is different...every motherboard is different. Even some cpu's that are known for good o/c'ing can sometimes just be real finicky...same for good mobo's.
You will need to do some reading...and more reading...and then guess what...more reading...:eh?:

This is a good place to start...http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=391768.

I knew nothing about o/c'ing...but little by little...lots of reading....trial & error...lots of "no post"...lots of stability testing with Prime95...I have learned about my system...how my mobo reacts to changes...how my cpu reacts to changes...same with my ram...it's ALL INTER-RELATED..:cry:

So....do some (lots) of reading...take small steps...and then as you go along, the good folks here who know WAY MORE than me..:) ..will be able to guide you thru the traffic jams...good luck...and good reading...!!

thanks heaps i have done some more reading and have a lot more to do and im slowly getting threw the wall lol

cheers
Jai