• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Recent dearth of good PC games

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

squads

somebody please tell me I've missed some good PC games in recent times. I'm badly in need of a good game to play. I graduated this past December so I have alot more free time nowadays.

Some games I have played over the past couple years include:

Civ4
R:TW
FEAR
FarCry
HL2
HL2:Ep1
Call of Duty
Call of Duty 2
Hitman: Blood money
GTA:SA
UT2004 (totally burned out on this one)
CS:S (getting tired of this as well)
Doom 3

EDIT: Oblivion (played 100+ hours and now I officially hate it)

I'm looking forward to UT2007, but It's gonna be around 6-9 months till that comes out...same goes for Crysis. Not looking for MMORPG's either as I can't stand the grind and mindless hours involved in playing them. Medievil 2 looks like it has potential, hopefully it will be significantly different from RTW. For the time being, I need something to keep me busy. It doesnt have to be that new either.

Apparently the Theif series is pretty good, I might check that out.

Last edited:
Pick up Stronghold 2, either version (normal or deluxe.) It's fairly cheap now, and the 1.31 patch for the normal version basically turns it into the deluxe version anyway.

It will definitely keep you awake a few nights. ;)

stronghold 2 looks pretty sweet, thanks for the tip :)

kinda wary of the WWII games, but I'll do some research on COH as well

noxqzs said:
"Company of Heroes"

I didnt like CoH much...after playing Warcraft III, it simply didnt match up. Nothing beats Warcraft III interface and gaming style. Nothing.