• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

I'm old tired frusrated and need some help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

blaster 331

Registered
Greetings All,
I am a newbie but have a little knowledge about oc. I am running an asus p4c800-e deluxe with 1019 bios set to rev1.4
P4 3.4 northbridge
2x raptor 80 gig 8mb in raid o
ATI x850xt pe
430 watt antec psu
Scythe ninja cooler 6 fans temps are low
2x 1024 corsair pc3200 400mhz
my memory settings are 2 3 3 8 4bursts everything else on auto volts 2.75
my problem is that when i push the fsb to 212(3.6) my game flight sim crashes after an hour. Memory is set to 400 mhz and vcore is at 1.56
I'm not sure what i am doing wrong but would appreciate any help from you guys.
Best regards & Happy Thanksgiving
Andrew

try upping the ram voltage to 2.85.you can try loosening your timings but i would say at 212 they should be fine.also make sure your running the pci bus at 66/33.your mb should default to that but just in case.what kind of voltage droop are you getting underload?i had to run 1.6 in the bios to stabilize my p4 oc(it would droop to 1.5 constantly).what are your load temps looking like on the cpu and gpu?another thing to look at is your 12v rail underload.it could be alot of things unfortunately.psu,voltage,timings gpu etc...hope this helps a little and welcome to ocf Blaster!

Thank you Maxfly, 10-4 on the 66/33mhz setting that i forgot to mention. looks like my psu drps to 11.9 and the vcore to 1.5. I think its a problem with the memory because as i fly along its when i start using parameters in the cockpit that causes the crash. I will try turning up the volts to 2.85 as you suggest and the vcore to 1.6 Is this right?
best
andrew