Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > AMD CPUs
AMD CPUs
Forum Jump

Is that bad?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-04-07, 02:59 PM Thread Starter   #1
aMp^FL
Registered



Join Date: Jan 2007

 
Is that bad?




I'm talking about the fire icons.
aMp^FL is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 03:32 PM   #2
||Console||


 
||Console||'s Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Halifax, NS

 
I cant make it out it is 2 small
||Console|| is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 03:52 PM   #3
fabulouscoops
Member

 
fabulouscoops's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: New Jersey, USA

 
Speedfan has preset limits for the sensors it monitors. You can change these limits if you want. When it goes over the preset limit, it shows a flame symbol. Its hard to read, but it looks like several temps are >100 C. Any temp in a computer over 100 C is bad.

__________________
i5 2500K@4.5; Asus P8P67 deluxe; 8 GB G.Skill DDR3 1600; Mushkin 120 GB SSD; 2T WD caviar, 500 GB WD caviar; HD7950
E8500 @3.6 GHz; Asus P5Q Pro Turbo; 4 GB OCZ Reaper DDR2 1066;
i5 2550; P8P67 deluxe, 8 GB OCZ DDR2 800; 60 Agility SSD; 2x500 GB RAID 0; 250 GB Caviar; HD6950
E4400 @3 GHz, Abit AB9 pro, Gigabyte 7300 GT silent; 2GB Supertalent PC5400; 3x36 Raptors RAID 0:5
fabulouscoops is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 04:02 PM Thread Starter   #4
aMp^FL
Registered



Join Date: Jan 2007

 
do u think its b/c i put the thermal paste on bad?
aMp^FL is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 04:03 PM Thread Starter   #5
aMp^FL
Registered



Join Date: Jan 2007

 
im using a zalman copper heatsink so that the only reason ive come across
aMp^FL is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 04:10 PM   #6
fabulouscoops
Member

 
fabulouscoops's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: New Jersey, USA

 
go back to imageshack and select a higher resolution (like 800x600) so we can see the picture better. Usually, the CPU is one of the first two numbers and the flames look like they are on the 4th and 5th so its hard to tell. What are your other computer specs?

__________________
i5 2500K@4.5; Asus P8P67 deluxe; 8 GB G.Skill DDR3 1600; Mushkin 120 GB SSD; 2T WD caviar, 500 GB WD caviar; HD7950
E8500 @3.6 GHz; Asus P5Q Pro Turbo; 4 GB OCZ Reaper DDR2 1066;
i5 2550; P8P67 deluxe, 8 GB OCZ DDR2 800; 60 Agility SSD; 2x500 GB RAID 0; 250 GB Caviar; HD6950
E4400 @3 GHz, Abit AB9 pro, Gigabyte 7300 GT silent; 2GB Supertalent PC5400; 3x36 Raptors RAID 0:5
fabulouscoops is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 04:11 PM   #7
||Console||


 
||Console||'s Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Halifax, NS

 
what are the componets that have the flames beside them ? it isnt core one and 2 is it ? or is it your pmws?
||Console|| is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 04:16 PM Thread Starter   #8
aMp^FL
Registered



Join Date: Jan 2007

 
aMp^FL is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 04:18 PM Thread Starter   #9
aMp^FL
Registered



Join Date: Jan 2007

 
amd 4000+ with zalman copper heatsink
6600 gt agp evga
asus a8n deluxe mobo
corsair xms ram pc3200
aMp^FL is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 04:18 PM   #10
||Console||


 
||Console||'s Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Halifax, NS

 
Man I still cant see that , dont ressize it
||Console|| is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 04:19 PM Thread Starter   #11
aMp^FL
Registered



Join Date: Jan 2007

 
aMp^FL is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 04:21 PM   #12
adict2jane
Registered



Join Date: Feb 2006

 
Most likely those readings are not acurate. I cannot think of any computer part that could withstand over 100C for any length of time. Let alone over 120C.
adict2jane is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 04:23 PM Thread Starter   #13
aMp^FL
Registered



Join Date: Jan 2007

 
so what program can i dl to get an accurate reading? ty for all the replies
aMp^FL is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 04:23 PM   #14
liftedcj7on44s
Member



Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Fayetteville N.C.

 
that is a known error with speedfan as its reading from sensors that 1 either go no where or 2 dont read anything!
liftedcj7on44s is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 04:24 PM Thread Starter   #15
aMp^FL
Registered



Join Date: Jan 2007

 
all right ty <3
aMp^FL is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 04:38 PM   #16
WonderingSoul
Team 32 Folding Member



Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Crack the Skye

 
Damn dude that resize is still no help. Get rid of all the white around the border.

__________________
Project Quick Bench
i7 920 - P6T Deluxe V2 - 6gb XMS3 1600 - 2x GTX 460 1GB in SLI - Corsair AX 850
HRT Music Streamer Pro > Rockhopper Beta 22 > HiFiMAN HE-500 / Sennheiser HD650
Heatware
WonderingSoul is offline Folding Profile Heatware Profile Rosetta Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 04:46 PM Thread Starter   #17
aMp^FL
Registered



Join Date: Jan 2007

 
aMp^FL is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 05:15 PM   #18
WonderingSoul
Team 32 Folding Member



Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Crack the Skye

 
Holy crap, 127c... I think those are you PWMICs... Those are known to be hot but not that hot...

__________________
Project Quick Bench
i7 920 - P6T Deluxe V2 - 6gb XMS3 1600 - 2x GTX 460 1GB in SLI - Corsair AX 850
HRT Music Streamer Pro > Rockhopper Beta 22 > HiFiMAN HE-500 / Sennheiser HD650
Heatware
WonderingSoul is offline Folding Profile Heatware Profile Rosetta Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 05:19 PM   #19
||Console||


 
||Console||'s Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Halifax, NS

 
Does your mb use heat pipes to cool any thing on the mb ? if so does it have a fan on it? if no what happens if you hold a case fan close to it do those temps go down ?
and is your mb in the right way or do you have it put in reverse atx (btx ) ?
||Console|| is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-04-07, 09:01 PM Thread Starter   #20
aMp^FL
Registered



Join Date: Jan 2007

 
no my mobo has no fans or heat pipes just a standard mobo
aMp^FL is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > AMD CPUs
AMD CPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:27 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?