Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > Intel CPUs
Intel CPUs
Forum Jump

E4300 Vs E6600

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-26-07, 07:40 AM Thread Starter   #1
devilon
Registered



Join Date: Mar 2007

 
E4300 Vs E6600


in overclocking wiche cpu better/ can get higher?and why?
with the same mobo and memory and everyelse...

thanks for help!
devilon is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-26-07, 07:51 AM   #2
GuitsBoy
Registered



Join Date: Jan 2007

 
6600 overclocks higher, but requires a much higher FSB because of the lower multiplier. Youll need a quality mobo and more faster ram to OC the 6600.

__________________
New Budget System
Intel e4300 allendale @ 3400 (9 x 378) 1.55v Vcore
Gigabyte GA-965P-S3
4GB OCZ Platinum Rev. 2 underclocked @ 756 4-4-4-12 2.1 Vdimm
XFX 7600 GS 256 - (2) DELL 19" LCD monitors
CoolerMaster Centurion 5 Case - RP50-2 PSU - RCX-Z3 HSF
LiteOn 20X DVD-RW - Acer 16x DVD-RW
5.64 TB: (2) Seagate 1.5TB (4) WD 500GB - (2) Seagate 320GB
GuitsBoy is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-26-07, 08:08 AM   #3
hUMANbEATbOX
Contributing Member

 
hUMANbEATbOX's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: WINNIPEG REPRUHZENT!

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by GuitsBoy
6600 overclocks higher, but requires a much higher FSB because of the lower multiplier. Youll need a quality mobo and more faster ram to OC the 6600.
-e4300 and e6600 both have the same multiplier....9.

__________________
i7 970 @ 4.2ghz - 1.275v
6x4gb
560ti
and my baby Lucy
<----

Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light.
hUMANbEATbOX is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-26-07, 09:39 AM   #4
brickout
Member

 
brickout's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bozeman

 
6600 should clock better but costs a whole lot more.

Perhaps you're asking e4300 vs e6300? If so, that question has been posed in this subforum many times. Dig around for it.

__________________
---------------------------------------------------
c2d/4GB ddr3/4850/Antec Fusion
---------------------------------------------------
Lappy
u7300/4GB ddr3/8400

---------------------------------------------------
heatware
brickout is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-26-07, 09:06 PM   #5
tyler_bishop
Disabled

 
tyler_bishop's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: In a very hot womens pants...

 
The new 6600 are all the ****y ones that come off the line. The good 6600 are going to the xeons. I got mine when they first came out... My chip does insane clocks.
tyler_bishop is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-26-07, 09:48 PM   #6
nd4spdbh2
Member

 
nd4spdbh2's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Camarillo, CA!

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyler_bishop
The new 6600 are all the ****y ones that come off the line. The good 6600 are going to the xeons. I got mine when they first came out... My chip does insane clocks.
yup... xeons are definetly binned chips, i got my e6600 back in the day, and i am definetly glad i did, although most e6600's still clock very good, but i havnt seen as many latly doing 4ghz sucide runs on air with the e6600.

IMO if you have the money to buy the e6600 buy it over th e4300, but if money is an issue the e4300 can get close to 3 ghz without much effort, and you dont need super fast ram to do it to keep a 1:1 ratio.

__________________
#12 in the 4ghz core 2 duo club baby! - 52 inches of CRYSIS! - Black Belt Ubercloxx0r -- Heatware
Main -- Lian Li V2000b -- i7 2700k -- MSI Z68A-GD80 -- 12gb 1600 -- GTX560Ti --Adata 128gb S510 & 2x500gb -- Seasonic S12 600w -- Dell 2209WA
HTPC -- Silverstone GD05B -- E7200 @ 3.2ghz -- G41-M7 -- 4GB 800mhz -- g210 passive -- 320gb 2.5in WD -- Antec EA 430w -- 52inch Samsung LCD
Server -- Antec NSK4480B -- E3300 @ 2.5ghz -- ECS G33T-M2 -- 3gb 667mhz -- Onboard Vid -- 500Gb + 1TB hatachi + 1tb WD -- Zalman 400w
Netbook - Dell Mini 9 - Atom 1.6ghz - 8GB ssd - 2GB pc6400 - WIN 7 PRO!
Need 4 Speed - BH
nd4spdbh2 is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > Intel CPUs
Intel CPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?