Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > Intel Motherboards
Intel Motherboards
Forum Jump

Intel D975XBX2 OverClocking settings

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-09-07, 11:11 AM Thread Starter   #1
Darks
New Member



Join Date: Apr 2007

 
Intel D975XBX2 OverClocking settings


Does anyone know what settings I would use to over clock my E6600 CPU on this board? I dont want ot max it out but push it up a little. I would like to set it to 2.8 Does anyone know what the correct settings would be for the cpu and ram? Voltage, and all too please.

Thanks all!
Darks is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Overclockers Approved
Which motherboard should you buy? Get the final word here. Check out the latest Overclockers reviews:
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Motherboard Review

ASRock teamed up with overclocker Nick Shih to make a high-end overclocking-based, yet functional for all users, motherboard named the Z77 OC Formula. It appears they have achieved it. Read More.

Get it at NewEgg for $239.99
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard

The Maximus V Formula is part of the ROG (Republic of Gamers) series of motherboards, which in itself brings a high level of expectation. It's a no brainer, Overclockers Approved! Read more.

Get it at NewEgg for $279.99
Old 04-09-07, 07:57 PM Thread Starter   #2
Darks
New Member



Join Date: Apr 2007

 
OK, I changed some of the settings to a 2.8 but when I reboot it fails and gives me a message to reset the bios. Anyone at all know what all changes I need to make or can someone point me in the right direction to read up on this?
Darks is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-10-07, 07:13 PM   #3
Rocinante
Member

 
Rocinante's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Houston, TX

 
What memory and power supply do you have???

More info would help us out...
Rocinante is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-11-07, 11:03 AM Thread Starter   #4
Darks
New Member



Join Date: Apr 2007

 
The power supply really has nothing to do with this, trust me its not the problem. but for your info its a 500w.

The memory is Corsairs

2GB (2 x 1GB)
Speed DDR2 800 (PC2 6400)
Cas Latency 5
Timing 5-5-5-12
Voltage 1.9V
Darks is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-11-07, 11:19 AM   #5
Tyranos
Member

 
Tyranos's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: NM

10 Year Badge
 
Sounds like you don't want any help.

__________________
Intel Core i7-2600K, Biostar TP67XE, EVGA GTX 570, 6gb Mushkin Radioactive, Corsair 850TX, Noctua NH-D14, Corsair 800D
Heatware
Tyranos is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-11-07, 02:46 PM Thread Starter   #6
Darks
New Member



Join Date: Apr 2007

 
Why Tyranos? Just because I said the PSU is not the issue? Give me a break dude.

Yes I need some help why do you think I posted it?
Seriously dude if you can’t offer any advice other then sarcasm then please don’t post it here. I asked for some help I think that’s plain and simple.
Darks is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-11-07, 02:50 PM   #7
||Console||


 
||Console||'s Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Halifax, NS

 
Darks: First off welcome to teh fourm Im sure we can get the 2.8 you are looking for with your system . Can you Please provide us with you System specs Most ppl make a Sig and put it all in there .

Please list
MB (and Bios version)
Cpu
Psu
Ram ( timeings as well)
and the cooling you are using
once we have this info we can help you out more .

__________________
Asus z87-Plus
4670k @ 4.7 ghz 1.35v 75deg C (water 120.3)
Gskill Ripjaws (F3-17000CL11D-8GBXL) PC-2133 1.6v 11-11-11-30-1T
Kingston 3x 120Gig SSD
Evga 670gtx Sc 4gb
Corsair Tx750 V2


" If that Bong is filled with the right stuff you wouldn't give a damn how much noise the cooling system made lol" ViperJohn
||Console|| is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-11-07, 05:35 PM Thread Starter   #8
Darks
New Member



Join Date: Apr 2007

 
Hi Console, this is what I have. and thanks!

[CPU]-------------[6600E Intel Core 2 Duo]
[MainBoard]-----[Intel D975XBX2 Latest Bios]
[GFX]-------------[EVGA 8800gt]
[RAM]-------------[CORSAIR XMS2 2GB PC6400 5-5-5-15 CAS 5]
[PSU]-------------[Apeiva 500W]
[Cooling]---------[ZALMAN CNPS9500 LED 92mm W/Arctic Silver Paste]
Darks is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-11-07, 09:38 PM   #9
pandnaka
New Member



Join Date: Apr 2007

 
:rolleyes I have the same board, and I have the E6400, with 2 512 of OCZ 800mhz ram and an ATI 1950 pro video card, with a thermaltake 500 PSU, Can anyone of you tell me how to overclock, I don't know how to change the setting, I just want to push it up to maybe 2.4 if I can! if not 2.2. I just want to make it stable and run!!!
pandnaka is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-17-07, 11:55 AM Thread Starter   #10
Darks
New Member



Join Date: Apr 2007

 
Sorry to have to say this but this forum absolutely sucks ass. No one responds to a valid question and when you do get someone answering its someone with a smart ass remark. Please Del my login I wont be back to this lame ass forum.
Darks is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-30-07, 06:08 PM   #11
JackNSally



Join Date: May 2005

 
He was asking what kind of power supply you have because, well, you could have some 800Megawatt (not a typo) powersupply and it be generic and not even be able to run a pentium 3. My suggestion is is raising the fsb about 5MHz, run orthos for at least 1 hour, 12+ hours would be ideal, to test for stability. Keep doing this until you get errors. Once you get errors either lower it back 5MHz and try in 1MHz steps or up your vCore 1 step and repeat the process. Also, lower your mem speed to keep that out of the equation.

__________________
Main- 2500k@4988MHz (50x99.7MHz), 2x4GB Gskill RipJaws, Asus GTX 680
MPGS-Q6600@3GHz, 4x2GB Crucial, GTX 260
Steam ID- jacknsally
Heatware
JackNSally is offline Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-30-07, 06:12 PM   #12
||Console||


 
||Console||'s Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Halifax, NS

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darks
Sorry to have to say this but this forum absolutely sucks ass. No one responds to a valid question and when you do get someone answering its someone with a smart ass remark. Please Del my login I wont be back to this lame ass forum.
If you had read the stickys you wouldnt be asking these questions in the first place , did you try the search button ? there are only 1000 other ppl that have asked the same question .

__________________
Asus z87-Plus
4670k @ 4.7 ghz 1.35v 75deg C (water 120.3)
Gskill Ripjaws (F3-17000CL11D-8GBXL) PC-2133 1.6v 11-11-11-30-1T
Kingston 3x 120Gig SSD
Evga 670gtx Sc 4gb
Corsair Tx750 V2


" If that Bong is filled with the right stuff you wouldn't give a damn how much noise the cooling system made lol" ViperJohn
||Console|| is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > Intel Motherboards
Intel Motherboards
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:58 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?