Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

Help

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-14-07, 11:57 AM Thread Starter   #1
procupine14
New Member



Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Missouri

 
M2N SLI Deluxe OC issue


system is in my signature
any additional info needed just ask me
trying to get my 3800+ X2 up to 2.5Ghz i have heard that this is a stable core setting and i think thats about right for what im doing
i can't get past the 2.2 mark at all i think everything i have tried has failed
the settings in the BIOS can be changed the way i wish and saved however when i boot windows my core clock is still running at 2.2
please help

Last edited by procupine14; 04-14-07 at 12:26 PM. Reason: bad titles gather no advise
procupine14 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Overclockers Approved
Which motherboard should you buy? Get the final word here. Check out the latest Overclockers reviews:
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Motherboard Review

ASRock teamed up with overclocker Nick Shih to make a high-end overclocking-based, yet functional for all users, motherboard named the Z77 OC Formula. It appears they have achieved it. Read More.

Get it at NewEgg for $239.99
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard

The Maximus V Formula is part of the ROG (Republic of Gamers) series of motherboards, which in itself brings a high level of expectation. It's a no brainer, Overclockers Approved! Read more.

Get it at NewEgg for $279.99
Old 04-14-07, 02:33 PM   #2
funnyperson1
Senior Member

 
funnyperson1's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Northern VA

10 Year Badge
 
Could you tell us what settings you are changing and what you are setting them to?

__________________

"Strong with the fold this boy is, fold you must"-NASSoccer
its a shame you cant ban people for being ignorant fanboys....
My Heatware
[Gigabyte MA790X-UDP4][PHII 940BE][Thermalright Ultra90][2x2GB OCZ Reaper HPC][Palit HD4850][Enhance 5150GH][Windows 7,Ubuntu 12.04]
funnyperson1 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-14-07, 03:08 PM Thread Starter   #3
procupine14
New Member



Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Missouri

 
i have been setting the CPU frequency to approx 230 Mhz and the multiplier is at x10 the RAM is sitting at 2.0v and the chipset voltage has been increased slightly seeing as the only time i got a clock higher than 2.2 was when i adjusted that im assuming thats the problem but when i restarted it dropped the clock down again
i also have my vcore offset turned on
right now it will not go higher than the 2.2 mark
procupine14 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-14-07, 03:18 PM   #4
funnyperson1
Senior Member

 
funnyperson1's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Northern VA

10 Year Badge
 
Have you disabled Cool and Queit and C1E bit? Also what are you using to verify the speed, could we get a CPU-Z screenshot?

__________________

"Strong with the fold this boy is, fold you must"-NASSoccer
its a shame you cant ban people for being ignorant fanboys....
My Heatware
[Gigabyte MA790X-UDP4][PHII 940BE][Thermalright Ultra90][2x2GB OCZ Reaper HPC][Palit HD4850][Enhance 5150GH][Windows 7,Ubuntu 12.04]
funnyperson1 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-14-07, 05:28 PM Thread Starter   #5
procupine14
New Member



Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Missouri

 
sure no prob on the sn of cpu-z


cool and quiet never worked properly and has always been disabled
as for C1E bit i am unsure of what that is sorry
procupine14 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-14-07, 05:34 PM Thread Starter   #6
procupine14
New Member



Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Missouri

 
update i just flashed to the beta form of the new BIOS and we are up and running right now im sitting at2.249 which was a test run to see if i could pull over 2.2
now what should i mess with and what shouldnt i mess with?
should i turn on the vCore offset
what would be a good voltage for my processor to run at etc.
procupine14 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-15-07, 10:39 AM Thread Starter   #7
procupine14
New Member



Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Missouri

 
ok problem solved with the BIOS flash
now stable at 2.4Ghz
thanks
procupine14 is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:10 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?