• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

I'm tired and annoyed at FAH

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

nikhsub1

Unoriginal Macho Moderator
I just need to vent for a second. I have been folding for over 6 years now - I finally took the lead in WU's (TIA) but it kind of irks me that 48 CPU's is doing 80K/PPD and me with 130 CPU's is at barely 10K PPD. Are my WU's so worthless? Cause if they are Ima stop folding. I don't fold for the points, never have but, why should I keep 130 machines folding? Am I missing something? The Win SMP client sux dung and I won't run it - I can't have it barfing up every 2 seconds. Meh, I'm just a bit peeved and feel like my contributions are pretty worthless and I may seriously switch projects (don't ask me what I dont know).

Sorry for the rant, I'm just not seeing how this is worthwhile anymore.

You're right Nik, it's not about the points.

It's for the Science.
It's for the ones we've lost because of stupid things like Cancer.
It's for the ones still with us, who we want to save.

Every machine, every WU, each of us count and make a difference.

I'd still be running 502, but was forced to update. :(

You've been around a lot longer than me, I can understand a little
of what you say about running so many machine and not seeing a difference.

You do make a difference Nik.
A VERY BIG difference, at least I think so.

Hang in there.
We all are doing something worth while.
Fighting for a better future for those we are going to leave behind one day.

WII

I'm confused, your saying that you aren't in it for the points...but are angry about not getting the same amount of points?

Completed WUs are what contribute to the simulations, not ones that are more points....so if you do more WUs, your probably helping F@H more than people w/ less WUs but more pts.