Notices

Overclockers Forums > Software > Microsoft Operating Systems
Microsoft Operating Systems Microsoft Operating Systems and Applications
Forum Jump

IE7 with 360 vs firefox2 (on vista)

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-21-07, 02:50 AM Thread Starter   #1
overclucker
Member

 
overclucker's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Georgia

 
IE7 with 360 vs firefox2 (on vista)


with vista and IE7 and Now with Norton 360 support. Do you think it will be better than Firefox2?

btw this is coming from someone that has used firefox non-stop for 2 years now. and quite happy.
overclucker is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-21-07, 02:58 AM   #2
muddocktor
Retired

 
muddocktor's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: New Iberia, LA

10 Year Badge
 
Personally I think that IE7 is the biggest pile of hose dung that MS has released in a while. I hate the way they redesigned the browser interface without a way to revert to a "classic" view. Stick with FF and just use IE7 for updating windows.
muddocktor is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Folding Profile SETI Profile Heatware Profile Rosetta Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-21-07, 03:00 AM Thread Starter   #3
overclucker
Member

 
overclucker's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Georgia

 
you dont think they are trying to make a come back?

its been a LONG TIME since IE was good or half decent. probely before the Netscape navigator days.
overclucker is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-21-07, 03:15 AM Thread Starter   #4
overclucker
Member

 
overclucker's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Georgia

 
nevermind i just wish norton 360 supported firefox!!!

http://reviews.cnet.com/4520-10442_7-6656808-1.html
overclucker is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-21-07, 03:23 AM   #5
>HyperlogiK<
Member

 
>HyperlogiK<'s Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sword Base

 
Firefox doesn't need it, sensible use of Adblock, Noscript and Siteadvisor will protect you from most if not all adware and malware.

__________________
The Last Gonzo of Scotland.
Core i7 950 @ 4Ghz, Gigabyte x58-USB3, Radeon 6870 CF, Xonar D2X, 12GB Kingston HyperX 1600, Bigfoot 2100, Agility 3 120GB, 3x 2TB Spinpoint F4, Corsair HX1000w, Cambridge Audio A500 and Acoustic Research speakers (Main PC)
Alienware M11x, C2D SU 7300, Geforce 335M, Corsair Force 40GB (Laptop)
Opteron 175, DFI Lanparty NF4 Ultra D, Radeon x850 XT PE, 4GB BH-5, OCZ Petrol 64GB, X-Fi Xtreme Music, 2x TerraTec PHASE 22, Enermax Liberty ELT500, Yamaha A-S300 and Mordaunt Short Aviano speakers (Music PC)
Pentium D 920, Gigabyte 965P-S3, Geforce 210, 2GB Elpida DDR2, TerraTec PHASE 22, ASUS DVB-T (HTPC)
Dual P3 866Mhz, Intel 440LX Board, 1.8GB PC133Mhz, 2x Voodoo 2 12MB, Turtle Beach FIJI (Retro Gaming Machine)

Heatware

Last edited by >HyperlogiK<; 04-21-07 at 05:05 AM.
>HyperlogiK< is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-21-07, 03:28 PM Thread Starter   #6
overclucker
Member

 
overclucker's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Georgia

 
hmm ok
overclucker is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Software > Microsoft Operating Systems
Microsoft Operating Systems Microsoft Operating Systems and Applications
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?