Notices

Overclockers Forums > Software > Microsoft Operating Systems
Microsoft Operating Systems Microsoft Operating Systems and Applications
Forum Jump

System error?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-08-07, 10:13 AM Thread Starter   #1
IAmMoen

 
IAmMoen's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: St Paul, MN

 
System error?


So I come home to my computer sitting on the login screen. Interesting I thought. Check the event log and at 9:55 this morning I got a System error category (102) event 1003.
0000: 53 79 73 74 65 6d 20 45 System E
0008: 72 72 6f 72 20 20 45 72 rror Er
0010: 72 6f 72 20 63 6f 64 65 ror code
0018: 20 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 0000000
0020: 30 30 30 30 30 30 31 30 00000010
0028: 39 20 20 50 61 72 61 6d 9 Param
0030: 65 74 65 72 73 20 61 33 eters a3
0038: 61 30 33 61 33 38 36 31 a03a3861
0040: 31 35 37 38 31 61 2c 20 15781a,
0048: 62 33 62 37 34 36 62 65 b3b746be
0050: 62 33 39 32 34 65 36 61 b3924e6a
0058: 2c 20 66 66 66 66 66 38 , fffff8
0060: 30 30 30 31 33 34 66 36 000134f6
0068: 34 64 2c 20 30 30 30 30 4d, 0000
0070: 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 00000000
0078: 30 30 30 31 0001

Anyone have any idea what happened?

__________________
Main Rig [Intel 3770k] [ASRock 1155 Z77 Extreme4] [OCZ DDR3 2133mhz 4x8gb ] [ATI 5770] [Seasonic 850w] [Samsung 840 Pro 256gb SSD with Win8 64bit]
IAmMoen is offline Folding Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-08-07, 11:18 AM   #2
redduc900
Super Moderator


 
redduc900's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: WCG@home in Portland

10 Year Badge
 
That's very little information to go on, especially without knowing which OS you're running. Copy and paste (use the "Copy to Clipboard" button under the arrow buttons in the "Event Properties" window of Event Viewer) the latest critical error message (related to Event ID: 1003) as it appears under the "Description" field, and post it in this thread.

After you hit the "Copy to Clipboard" button in the "Event Properties" dialog, the contents in the Description field will be copied to the ClipBook Viewer (ClipBoard). You can then just paste the contents into your post, as there is no Edit-->Select All-->Copy function in ClipBook. In addition you could type clipbrd in the Run box, which will open the ClipBook Viewer containing the copied text from the Event Properties dialog... then perform a File-->Save As, and save the file with a *.txt extension. You could then perform a Edit-->Select All, then do a copy/paste of the text in your new post... so you have a couple different options.


Last edited by redduc900; 05-08-07 at 11:57 AM.
redduc900 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-08-07, 11:44 AM   #3
CGR
Member

 
CGR's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Lower NY

10 Year Badge
 
Thats usually gets logged from a BSOD, however your system apparently rebooted to get back to the login screen. Systems usually do not do that when they get a BSOD from what I know.

I havent gotten one in a long time though..

__________________
Main System:.................................................. ......................Second System:
DFI BloodIron P35-T2RL w/ Q6600 GO@ 3.2 (9x360), 1.4v....DFI Ultra-D w/Opteron 170 @ 2.7
G.skill 4GB (2x2gb).................................................. ..............G.Skill Extreme 2GB (2x1gb)
HIS 4850 680/1108.................................................. .............Nvidia 7600GT
WD VRaptor 300gb/Seagate 1TB..........................................Raptor 74gb/Seagate 200gb
OCZ GameXtreme 600SLI

CGR is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-08-07, 11:53 AM   #4
Skeith
Member

 
Skeith's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by CGR
Thats usually gets logged from a BSOD, however your system apparently rebooted to get back to the login screen. Systems usually do not do that when they get a BSOD from what I know.

I havent gotten one in a long time though..
Yes windows xp and win2k will reboot on a BSOD unless you have the option enabled to prevent it from doing so. Sometimes the reboot is so quick you dont even see the BSOD

__________________
File Server:
AMD Semperon 2500+ @ 2104.3MHz (10.5 x 200) 1.9v | ABIT NF7-Sv2 Mobo - Tai Pan Bios | WD 20GB IDE (System) - Seagate 320GB SATA (Storage)
xfx NVIDIA Ge-force 5200 128MB 333Mhz/500Mhz (Vcore 1.70v/Vmem 3.00v) | 1024MB DDR Dual Channel (2x512 PC3200) UltraValue 2.5-2-2-7

Web Server:
Dual PIII 450/256/100/2.0 | 768MB PC100 SDRAM | 6.4GB Quantum Fireball (main) | 6.4GB WD Caviar (FTP Storage)

Laptop: -Dell Inspiron 6400-
Intel Core2Duo 1.66GHz | 2x512MB DDR2 667MHz RAM | 120GB SATA HDD 7200RPM | ATI x1400 Mobility 256MB PCIe Graphics | Creative Soundblaster HD MB


I don't care about what it was designed to do. I care about what it CAN do!
Skeith is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-08-07, 12:34 PM Thread Starter   #5
IAmMoen

 
IAmMoen's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: St Paul, MN

 
Event Type: Error
Event Source: System Error
Event Category: (102)
Event ID: 1003
Date: 5/8/2007
Time: 9:55:25 AM
User: N/A
Computer: CMSTACKER
Description:
Error code 0000000000000109, parameter1 a3a03a386115781a, parameter2 b3b746beb3924e6a, parameter3 fffff8000134f64d, parameter4 0000000000000001.

For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/events.asp.
Data:
0000: 53 79 73 74 65 6d 20 45 System E
0008: 72 72 6f 72 20 20 45 72 rror Er
0010: 72 6f 72 20 63 6f 64 65 ror code
0018: 20 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 0000000
0020: 30 30 30 30 30 30 31 30 00000010
0028: 39 20 20 50 61 72 61 6d 9 Param
0030: 65 74 65 72 73 20 61 33 eters a3
0038: 61 30 33 61 33 38 36 31 a03a3861
0040: 31 35 37 38 31 61 2c 20 15781a,
0048: 62 33 62 37 34 36 62 65 b3b746be
0050: 62 33 39 32 34 65 36 61 b3924e6a
0058: 2c 20 66 66 66 66 66 38 , fffff8
0060: 30 30 30 31 33 34 66 36 000134f6
0068: 34 64 2c 20 30 30 30 30 4d, 0000
0070: 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 00000000
0078: 30 30 30 31 0001

__________________
Main Rig [Intel 3770k] [ASRock 1155 Z77 Extreme4] [OCZ DDR3 2133mhz 4x8gb ] [ATI 5770] [Seasonic 850w] [Samsung 840 Pro 256gb SSD with Win8 64bit]
IAmMoen is offline Folding Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-08-07, 01:04 PM   #6
thideras
Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
Premium Member #3
First Responders

 
thideras's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Dakota

 
Ok, there are two possible problems with the error code "109":



Or


__________________
Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
Router: Coming soon
"That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
"Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

Current project: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
My Website


Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!
thideras is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Software > Microsoft Operating Systems
Microsoft Operating Systems Microsoft Operating Systems and Applications
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?