• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Skull on Fire "Worklog"

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

FlowTman

Registered
Title.bmp

I am very new to moding and only about 3x years into computers.
I have not posted any work logs before so please pardon my noobnish.

Skull on Fire

This is one of my latest creations titled "Skull On Fire" which is not fully finished.
So this is the on-going work log.

Here are a list of the planed stages for this mod

Stages
1) Drawing/Concept
2) Cutting Out Window
3) Cutting Test Flames
4) Taping and Drawing real Flames
5) Etching Window
6) Sanding Case and Top Fans
7) Taping, Redrawing, Painting Case
8) adding Window
9) Adding Lights
10) Making Custom Wires
11) Building
12) Water Cooling
13) Testing
14) bragging :twisted:
15) Building Custom Shipping Box

The Parts Used in this case will be
System Parts
e6600
DS-3 MB
eVGA 8800gtx
2x 74g Rapters
1x 320g Seagate
2g Gskill
Other Parts still deciding

Stage 1

For the first step, I took a little time and Planed my mod. It all started out one day in class
while half asleep listening to my teacher ramble on about his private life and things that he
has done and etc. I had always wanted to paint flames onto my computer case and OC
the hell out of that bad boy. Also I like to game with the lights off late at night, and I
wanted something that would jump out and catch your eye. I am not a much of a dark
person but I wanted skulls.

Also, while I was apart of Aquabox Pc, I had a few Ipods Painted. My favorite of which was
my Skull on Fire Ipod as shown here:

Painted_Skull_Ipod.bmp

That was where the inspiration that lead me to create this monster

I selected the Lan Li 767 case since it was only $120 at the time and a very nice case.