Notices

Overclockers Forums > Software > Microsoft Operating Systems
Microsoft Operating Systems Microsoft Operating Systems and Applications
Forum Jump

temp readout

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-17-07, 03:51 PM Thread Starter   #1
slugshot_90
Registered

 
slugshot_90's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2007

 
temp readout


whats a good program that i can check my core temps and others
slugshot_90 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-17-07, 04:02 PM   #2
DreamingWolf
Wheel Walker

 
DreamingWolf's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Through the wormhole

 
I use Lavalys EVEREST Home Edition 1.10 Which is free and gives me all the temps and other data I need. I was directed to it years ago by someone else on this board.

DWolf

__________________
Respect always the pathways that others follow in their spiritual journey. --DWolf
Patience is the willingness to review and revise your expectations. --DWolf (At least I don't think I've ever seen it elsewhere)
"Science has sometimes been said to be opposed to faith, and inconsistent with it. But all science, in fact, rests on a basis of faith, for it assumes the permanence and uniformity of natural laws - a thing which can never be demonstrated." --Tyron Edwards

Don't know where to start? Try the forums search function, or just PM me and I'll help or find who can :D.
Has someone helped above and beyond? Post a Thank You
here
Asus A8N32-SLI Deluxe, AMD x64 4800+, 4G Corsair 3500, 2X BFG7800 in SLI mode, 2X 24" Dell flatpanels, Audigy 2zs platinum, & enough fans to hover the space shuttle:)
DreamingWolf is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-17-07, 04:27 PM Thread Starter   #3
slugshot_90
Registered

 
slugshot_90's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2007

 
thanks
slugshot_90 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-17-07, 05:05 PM Thread Starter   #4
slugshot_90
Registered

 
slugshot_90's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2007

 
i downloaded but this program doesn't tell you temp readouts
slugshot_90 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-17-07, 06:28 PM Thread Starter   #5
slugshot_90
Registered

 
slugshot_90's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2007

 
for some reason im having problems i downloaded pc wizard and it says my core temp is at 27C then i have a program that cam ewith my mobo and it says my temps are at 45C and then speedfan says my temps are at 58C why am i ettting 3 differnt temps readouts?
slugshot_90 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-18-07, 06:31 AM   #6
DreamingWolf
Wheel Walker

 
DreamingWolf's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Through the wormhole

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by slugshot_90
i downloaded but this program doesn't tell you temp readouts
My apologies, I haven't used the home edition in quite a while. I downloaded version 2.2 and it only gave me the HDD temp.

Again I apologize. My next thought would be MBM (motherboard monitor), but let me check it out again first.

DWolf

EDIT*** You can download a free copy of MBM5 from MajorGeeks. As long as your motherboard is among the 1100+ that are supported, you should be fine.

__________________
Respect always the pathways that others follow in their spiritual journey. --DWolf
Patience is the willingness to review and revise your expectations. --DWolf (At least I don't think I've ever seen it elsewhere)
"Science has sometimes been said to be opposed to faith, and inconsistent with it. But all science, in fact, rests on a basis of faith, for it assumes the permanence and uniformity of natural laws - a thing which can never be demonstrated." --Tyron Edwards

Don't know where to start? Try the forums search function, or just PM me and I'll help or find who can :D.
Has someone helped above and beyond? Post a Thank You
here
Asus A8N32-SLI Deluxe, AMD x64 4800+, 4G Corsair 3500, 2X BFG7800 in SLI mode, 2X 24" Dell flatpanels, Audigy 2zs platinum, & enough fans to hover the space shuttle:)

Last edited by DreamingWolf; 05-18-07 at 08:06 AM.
DreamingWolf is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-18-07, 08:35 AM   #7
RollingThunder
Destroyer of Spammers, Trolls and Cretins
Premium Member #12

 
RollingThunder's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2005

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by slugshot_90
for some reason im having problems i downloaded pc wizard and it says my core temp is at 27C then i have a program that cam ewith my mobo and it says my temps are at 45C and then speedfan says my temps are at 58C why am i ettting 3 differnt temps readouts?
Try this one:

http://www.thecoolest.zerobrains.com/CoreTemp/

Version .094, NOT .095. There are some issues with some setups using the latter.

__________________
Intel E8500 @ 3608 MHz...............Intel E7500 @ 3333 MHz Home Server
DFI DK P45 T2RS Plus.................Same
WD Velociraptor 150 & WD Raptor 74...Raptor 74 - Hitachi Deskstar 1TB
ATI 5750.............................ATI 6200FX
Dell Ultra Sharp U2413.............. Dell Ultra Sharp 2007 1600x1200
2 x 2 GB GSkill PC8500 @ DDR2 960....2 x 1 GB GSkill PC8500
Corsair HX520........................Corsair HX520
Coolermaster NV 690..................Lian-Li PC-K7
Vista 64.............................XP Pro
Experience teaches only the teachable.
RollingThunder is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-18-07, 11:31 AM   #8
Mr. Roboto
Member

 
Mr. Roboto's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: New Hampshire

 
You could also give Intel TAT a shot.

__________________
Main Rig: e8400 l ASUS P5K Deluxe l G.Skill 4GB HZ's l GTX 280 l 2x320gb 7200.10 Raid 0 l X-FI Platinum l CM Stacker 830 l OCZ 700W GameXtreme l Logitech z-5500's l G5 l Saitek Eclipse II l 2 x 2407 WFP
HTPC:P4 2.8 l 1.5GB ram l 7600GS l HVR-1600 l 400gb raid 0 l Audigy 1 l Coolermaster 280 l 37" Olevia
Mr. Roboto is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-20-07, 10:59 AM   #9
imposter
Member

 
imposter's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bronx,newyork

10 Year Badge
 

__________________
HeatWare <--Coretemp Slave tester!!!!-->
Have one on the house.
"Its prefectly good minus all the bad stuff"
-Ben333
imposter is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Software > Microsoft Operating Systems
Microsoft Operating Systems Microsoft Operating Systems and Applications
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:59 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?