• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Layout in a P182 case? (pics)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Clockwork_Apple

I recently managed to get a Danger Den 4101 kit for a mere £60 shipped :eek:

DD_WC_kit.jpg

DD TDX Waterblock
Black Ice Xtreme Rad
Laing D5 Pump
Sunon 120mm fan
(90 CFM 3100 RPM 44.5Db)
MCT-5 coolant (~1ltr)
DD Bay Reservoir
1/2" Tygon tubing

The kit is brand new and never used, I've just spent the day cleaning up the block, flushing the rad etc. Considering a D5 in the UK is about £60 alone, I think I got a good deal :clap:

I'm wondering about how to lay out this setup in an Antec P182 that I recently got, and since I'm new to watercooling, I wanted to make sure I'm getting the layout correct.

Here are my current components (need to do some cable management):

P182air.jpg

Here is the layout I was thinking:

P182wc.jpg

Does everything look ok? In a few weeks I'll be changing to a T-line and including the graphics card in the loop once I get my block. How easy will it be to drain this setup when I want to add the GPU?

Nice kit. It's easy to drain the system, but it does take a bit of time to refill and bleed.

Also I have my setup like this:

Rad>Cpu block>Pump>Rad

This is with a T line. No need for me to H2o the video card as my ambient temps are nice-n-cool with my AC during the summer :D Alot of the guyz will say it doesn't matter if the rad comes before the cpu block or after as there's no noticeable temp difference. I did notice a 2c drop with mine. I like the way the rad is before the cpu block as the block will get the coolest water straight from the rad. Anyways this is my preference. You'll have to see what works best for your setup.