• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Suggest me components to make me a watercooling setup under $230.00

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

GigabyteME

Ive been looking around, and Im so confused, can anyone suggest some parts for me, to put a water cooling setup together for under $230.00. Im new to watercooling, and Im so lost. :-/

Let say that you would like to cool cpu ang gpu.

Swiftech Apoggee Gt $45,
Swiftech MCW60, $46
Swiftech Radiator Dual or Triple, $40 or $49
MaserKleer Tubing 10' $6
Clamps (local store) $7
Swiftech Hydrox $3
MCP355/DDC2 $70 or MCP655/D5 $80
Reservoir or T line, $20 or $2 for T line

Pricing pulled from www.jab-tech.com

If you look through this forum classifields you might some stuff cheaper.

Last edited:
I like most of that last too meionm.

Here's the list I generally give people on an extreme budget:

DTEK Whitewater: $30
Aqua X-treme MP-1 this is is supposedly the best GPU block out there, but not a lot of info can be found on it. $45
Via Aqua 1300 pump: $20
Swiftech MCR220 rad: $45
About 10' of masterkleer: $5
10 stainless hose barb clamps (get em at any hardware store): $5

That comes to: $145

You could swap out the via aqua for an MCP655 as well if you want to spend the money.

Both nice suggestions... I've been doing alot of reading last couple months, and those guys are giving you pretty solid suggestions on a budget.

However, I had a reservoir and a T-line, and I think I like having a T-line better... it just takes better planning... it's cheaper too by ~10x cheaper!

Well I will be cooling my cpu for right now. My video cards should be alright. I like what you put meionm Is this site trust worthy? I would hate for things to get mixed up. This will be my first watercooling setup, and I really need guidance through it. :-/