Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > Intel Motherboards
Intel Motherboards
Forum Jump

Any ASUS boads that can save overclock settings?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-05-07, 10:06 AM Thread Starter   #1
UBB
Member



Join Date: Jul 2007

 
Any ASUS boads that can save overclock settings?


I had a dfi board that could save your overclock settings in the bios so you could renable them after clearing cmos or something, I thought that was pretty handy. Are there any ASUS boards that can save overclock settings like that?

thankyou
UBB is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Overclockers Approved
Which motherboard should you buy? Get the final word here. Check out the latest Overclockers reviews:
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Motherboard Review

ASRock teamed up with overclocker Nick Shih to make a high-end overclocking-based, yet functional for all users, motherboard named the Z77 OC Formula. It appears they have achieved it. Read More.

Get it at NewEgg for $239.99
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard

The Maximus V Formula is part of the ROG (Republic of Gamers) series of motherboards, which in itself brings a high level of expectation. It's a no brainer, Overclockers Approved! Read more.

Get it at NewEgg for $279.99
Old 08-05-07, 10:09 AM   #2
Xione
Member



Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Netherlands

 
My P5W DH Deluxe can save up to 2 "overclock profiles" wich means saving all the current bios settings.

Dunno about the newer P35 boards from Asus, but chances are they have it too.
Xione is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-05-07, 10:34 AM   #3
Gautam
Senior Benchmark Addict



Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Hillsboro, OR

10 Year Badge
 
I think all of them can. So far I've tried 3, P5W DH Dlx, P5W64 WS Pro, and Commando and they all could.

Mind you, those are all older boards, so if they can, the newer ones must have the option.

__________________
El<(')>Maxi: I still have your board...and I'm afraid I lost your address so I can't send it back...and my pm box is broken...and I can't remember where the PO is anyway
Gautam is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-05-07, 10:45 AM   #4
bing
Low Profile Senior

 
bing's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Indonesia

 
+ P5B-Deluxe in your list too, and this is older board.

Imo, 99.99% new Asus mobos should have it.

bing is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-05-07, 10:47 AM   #5
Peepaw
Member

 
Peepaw's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Warner Robins, Ga

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by bing
+ P5B-Deluxe in your list too, and this is older board.

Imo, 99.99% new Asus mobos should have it.
Yeah my p5b-d has 2. I wish it had more.
Peepaw is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-05-07, 10:49 AM   #6
bing
Low Profile Senior

 
bing's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Indonesia

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peepaw
Yeah my p5b-d has 2. I wish it had more.
Easy, use USB thumb drive, it will stores "almost" unlimited bios settings !

bing is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-05-07, 11:36 AM Thread Starter   #7
UBB
Member



Join Date: Jul 2007

 
Hopefully some of the vanilla asus boards do aswell, that's where my budget leaves me.
UBB is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-05-07, 01:17 PM   #8
dfonda
Senior Member that
wants to Be Banned
Premium Member #16



10 Year Badge

 
dfonda's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: PA. N. of Splat W. of Torin

 
Quote:
Easy, use USB thumb drive, it will stores "almost" unlimited bios settings !
Then you cam also pass them on to your P5B friends.

__________________
#1Win7Rosetta2600k@4.5GHZ(Hyper212+)Msi P67 G65 16GB RAM evga560Ti
#2UbuntuSMP BA 4P 6172's 48 cores on a SuperMicro
Phones:Nexus 5(Love It)GNexus, N4,N7, iphone5
Folding for Tim and his wife, Mark and his wife,Pete_Scout Oldskool and Adak..."He was the Best of us".
"The day MS stops supporting Gaming is the day we can all switch to Linux"
Folding User Stats
dfonda is offline Author Profile Folding Profile Rosetta Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-08-07, 03:14 AM   #9
SH0DAN
Member

 
SH0DAN's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Canada

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by UBB
I had a dfi board that could save your overclock settings in the bios so you could renable them after clearing cmos or something, I thought that was pretty handy. Are there any ASUS boards that can save overclock settings like that?

thankyou

Yes actually there is,the P5K-Deluxe WiFi can save settings,up to 4 I think.

I have 3 'profles' saved now in mine.

I change from one to another,depending on ambients in the house.

9x334 (1.2750v) , 8x400 (1.2950v) , 9x371 (1.3125v)
SH0DAN is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-08-07, 04:54 AM   #10
Vento1

 
Vento1's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Swindon England

 
The P5K-E WiFi will save two profiles aswell.

__________________
OVERCLOCKERS.COM THE ONLY TEAM TO CRUNCH SETI FOR
Main rig
CPU QX9770 @ 4.0
MotherboardFoxconn Blackops
Memory 2gig Diablo
HD 450gig Raid 10
Graphics EVGA 9800 GX2
Cooling
Water
Benching rig
Anything i havent broken yet.
Vento1 is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > Intel Motherboards
Intel Motherboards
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:08 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?