• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

this is for the AMD people...

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
Status
Not open for further replies.

takiwa

Let's say I had a K6-266AFR, 2.2V Core / 3.3V I/O, A 9847DPM...let's just say that.
What if I wanted to try to overclock this chip? What would be the best Socket7 board/chipset to accomplish this objective with? Just supposing I had an AMD chip...and I wanted to give this to someone as a curs...err, gift :rolleyes: ...What could I hope to achieve from this chip?

You posted in the wrong section ;). You will actually get a response in the AMD section, many of us here have never touched AMD setups or won't respond because posting in the incorrect topic (intentionally or non-intentionally) is not forum policy and protocol.

oops...I'm new to this, and also an idiot :beer: Maybe I should try the AMD section, huh? :eh?: Sorry again....