• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

AMD K6-2 450Mhz@600Mhz Asus P5A-B Problems

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

XaRz

Well I assume that I'm a newbie on overclocking but I need to understand some things:

I put my AMD 450 to 475 without any problems like 500Mhz all goes perfect at 30ºC
clock temp...when I tried to put my clock at 5x120 (600Mhz) the PC turns on but Agp not...how I can change my settings to my asus P5a-b accept the 600Mhz speed.I have to reconfigure the video jumper settings?

Thanks in advance dudes

What does that mean your agp does not turn on?
Sometimes when I raise just the multiplier and I exit the bios my monitor gets no signal and I have to shut off, boot up, and lower the multiplier. Maybe you could raising the VCore?

sorry I don't know englkish very well...the problem is like you describes...my monitors turn off but I can hear the Pc booting up...
mmm perhaps I'm doing something wrong, but I see some people that can put multiplier at 5.5x or 6x. I don't understand becasue in the asus p5A-B manual don't say anything up to 5x speed...

as like you say...it monitor turns off it means that the 120x5 can't be set?

Thanks in advance dude!

I'm not sure if the regular K6-2 is like the K6-2+ and K6-3+. On those 2 procs the 2X multiplier is re-mapped to 6X. In other words, to get a 6X multiplier on a K6-2+ or 3+ proc, you set the multiplier to 2X on the motherboard.
Also, try setting your board to 4.5 X 120fsb and see if you can run like that(540 mhz). Your proc just might not overclock to 600 mhz.
One other possibility is that your video card might not agree with the high AGP bus speeds when you are running at 120 fsb. Hope this helps you.