• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

13220 3dmark06 with 1 8800gts 320! OC'n ?'s as well.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

bullcrew

Registered
Did a 13220 with my set up and yeah my CPU carries its own weight at 3.78ghz. Question is does the shader in the new vs. of rivatuner help with OC'n. i dont understand how it works.

BTW this is my first build and OC i built this computer 3 weeks ago and knew nothing about them (I do graphics and wide format printing not harware or OC). This is obviously my first OC as well, got the Q6600 3.6 prime 95 small ftt stable and working on 3.8 as well as got the 8800 at 674/1055 (2100). GPU is stable via ati tools as well at this OC. 70 degrees max with a couple of quick teeters to 71 on stock cooling and 85 degrees in the shop.

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=3162062

BTW: Id like to introduce myself as well as say great site.

Attachments

• ati-shotweb.jpg
    ati-shotweb.jpg
    123.2 KB · Views: 230
:soda:
Lies! D: ~

Not a proper welcome at all... and that is possible with a quad core at that speed not totally out of the realm of insane.

Lets see where is it... :welcome: There we go :soda:

Just wanted to stop in and say nice score, and nice clocks on the system. Definatly not bad at all for a first time OCer.

I'm not sure about ur question, but that is a very nice score. And of course, welcome to the forums.

Thanks and the benchmarks are not without warrant, my other half is mad at the time I have applied lately because of intrest. OC'n rocks, cant believe i never got into it.

To the ?.