Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > nVidia GPUs
nVidia GPUs
Forum Jump

What is wrong with my video card?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-10-07, 02:51 PM Thread Starter   #1
DareMe55
Member



Join Date: May 2007

 
What is wrong with my video card?


Specs in sig


So I'm trying Age of empires 3. It looks fine on default settings. but of course I went to max the game out, and I get this:



Also, in the crysis demo, maxed out I only got about 15-20 fps... The only other "new" game I have played is Command and conquer 3, and I get 30 fps(which is capped to 30 on C&C3).



If it makes any difference this is the 2nd card, I RMA'd the first one because it was DOA.

__________________
CPU==|Intel Core i5-3570K Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz with Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo Heatsink
SSD==| Intel 520 Series Cherryville 120GB
HDD==| Samsung 500GB 7200RPM
RAM==|G.Skill Ripjaw X Series 16GB (4x4GB) DDR3 1600
PSU==|Corsair HX750
Mobo==|ASRock Z77 Extreme4
GPU==|EVGA GTX 670
OS==|Windows Vista Home Premium 64bit
Case==|NZXT Switch 810 White


Logitech Z-5500 5.1 / Dell UltraSharp 3008WFP 30" Monitor/ Logitech G9x Mouse / Das Ultimate Keyboard
DareMe55 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-10-07, 02:55 PM   #2
Hardin
Member

 
Hardin's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sumter, South Carolina

10 Year Badge
 
How long have you had this card and did you change drivers recently?

__________________
cpu-Intel Core i7 3770k
ram-G.Skill 2x4gb DDR3-1600
gpu-Radeon HD 7950
motherboard-Asus P8Z68-V LE
Hardin is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-10-07, 03:00 PM Thread Starter   #3
DareMe55
Member



Join Date: May 2007

 
Well I just got it back around.... sept 5th or so. and downloaded the drivers on that day, so I havent updated since then. Havent gotten the new beta drivers for bioshock or w/e because I dont play that game.


the sad thing is that my 6 yr old computer runs this game ((

__________________
CPU==|Intel Core i5-3570K Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz with Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo Heatsink
SSD==| Intel 520 Series Cherryville 120GB
HDD==| Samsung 500GB 7200RPM
RAM==|G.Skill Ripjaw X Series 16GB (4x4GB) DDR3 1600
PSU==|Corsair HX750
Mobo==|ASRock Z77 Extreme4
GPU==|EVGA GTX 670
OS==|Windows Vista Home Premium 64bit
Case==|NZXT Switch 810 White


Logitech Z-5500 5.1 / Dell UltraSharp 3008WFP 30" Monitor/ Logitech G9x Mouse / Das Ultimate Keyboard
DareMe55 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-10-07, 03:14 PM   #4
Hardin
Member

 
Hardin's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sumter, South Carolina

10 Year Badge
 
I'd try downloading new drivers and checking the cards temperature.

__________________
cpu-Intel Core i7 3770k
ram-G.Skill 2x4gb DDR3-1600
gpu-Radeon HD 7950
motherboard-Asus P8Z68-V LE
Hardin is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-10-07, 03:30 PM   #5
aja
Member

 
aja's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2005
Location: SOUTH AFRICA, and yes, we do have electricity, and no, lions dont walk around in our streets

 
Something like windows auto update or a bad reboot could easily have damaged the driver file.

Use a driver cleaner and reinstall the latest drivers...
aja is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > nVidia GPUs
nVidia GPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:46 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?