Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > Intel CPUs
Intel CPUs
Forum Jump

Noob question (sry) - Which Intel???

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-21-07, 04:11 AM Thread Starter   #1
Jumpin Jack
Member

 
Jumpin Jack's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Australia

 
Noob question (sry) - Which Intel???


I'm building a new rig for COD4 which I've read requires a recommend CPU of 3.2ghz for Vista and as it's been soo long since I've built a Rig (and know nuth'n about Intel's) I need your help to ensure I'm on the right track in selecting a CPU.
Which one of these are more suited for COD4 or is there another you would suggest?

INTEL CORE 2 DUO E6850 3.0 Ghz 4m CACHE 1333FSB LGA 775 = AUS$345

INTEL CORE 2 QUAD Q6600 2.40 Ghz QUAD CORE Latest G0 stepping / SLACR S-spec
= AUS$340

__________________
More beer please!!!

Home PC - | CPU...Intel® Core™ i5 3570K | HS ...Corsair H80i | M/B...ASRock Z77 Extreme 4 | RAM ...2 x 4GB DDR3-1333 | GC ... Gigabyte GTX 660 2GB GDDR5 OC | Mon...Asus PB278Q | PSU...Seasonic SS-760XP | HDD...120GB SSD Patriot Pyro SATA3, 300GB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10,000 RPM 16MB Cache SATA II, 250GB Samsung 7200RPM 16MB Cache SATA II | Case...Coolermaster 690


Travelling Laptop - | CPU...Intel® Core™ i5 2557M | RAM ...1 x 4GB DDR3 1333 | Mon...13.3" 16:9 HD+ (1600x900) LED Backlight | HDD...128GB SSD SATA3 | Case... Asus Zenbook UX31E
Jumpin Jack is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-21-07, 05:33 AM   #2
xilix
Member

 
xilix's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: MA

 
Quad core. It might run at 2.40Ghz as opposed to the E6850's 3.0Ghz, but it has 4 processors and not 2. The Quad core is more future proof, as more games are going to utilize Quad core CPU's in the next year, and editing/photo software already take advantage of them now. I'm sure others might disagree with me, but I find it hard to argue with 4 cores. You can also OC the Quad to 3.3-3.6Ghz easy on $30-$40 air cooling. I'm sure the E6850 will clock higher, but again, with two cores it's still going to fall short when it comes to multithreading.

Which ever one you choose COD4 is going to run without a hitch. It all depends on what you want to use it for and how long you're going to keep the CPU. I tend to stay on the same rig for years on end, so I go for the more future proof package.

Also.. COD4 doesn't need 3.2Ghz to run under Vista, I don't know why they spec'd the game that high. If you get an 8800GTS or similar card you could probably underclock the Core 2 and still be fine.

__________________
Case -- LIAN LI Lancool PC-K58W
PSU --- Coolermaster V1000
Mobo - ASRock P67 EXTREME4 GEN3
HD ---- 250GB+320GB+1TB+1.5TB WD's, 64GBx64GB Crucial M4 SSD's
CPU --- Intel Core i5-2500K MCW6000 @4.8Ghz
RAM --- 2x4GB G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB
GFX --- EVGA GTX 670 SC 4GB
Dislpay 42" Samsung 1080p LCD -- 24" LG 1080p LCD

Heat
xilix is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-21-07, 05:53 AM   #3
night8jim
Member

 
night8jim's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: UK

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jumpin Jack View Post
I'm building a new rig for COD4 which I've read requires a recommend CPU of 3.2ghz for Vista and as it's been soo long since I've built a Rig (and know nuth'n about Intel's) I need your help to ensure I'm on the right track in selecting a CPU.
Which one of these are more suited for COD4 or is there another you would suggest?

INTEL CORE 2 DUO E6850 3.0 Ghz 4m CACHE 1333FSB LGA 775 = AUS$345

INTEL CORE 2 QUAD Q6600 2.40 Ghz QUAD CORE Latest G0 stepping / SLACR S-spec
= AUS$340
My system below runs it on max settings with easy, not at the highest res (1280 x 1024), but as high as my vdu will allow so i would go wit the dualcore it owns.

__________________
---------------------------------------------------
Intel i7 920 @ 2.6Ghz {Ultra 120 ex}
Gigabyte EX58-UD4P
3*2Gb OCZ Triple Channel Platinum @ 1333mhz
MSI R7870 Twin Frozr
150Gb VelcoRaptor + 500Gb Seagate 7200.11
Corsair HX620
Antec P182
---------------------------------------------------
night8jim is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-21-07, 11:33 AM   #4
dennis1991z
Registered

 
dennis1991z's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: europe

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jumpin Jack View Post
I'm building a new rig for COD4 which I've read
INTEL CORE 2 QUAD Q6600 2.40 Ghz QUAD CORE Latest G0 stepping / SLACR S-spec
= AUS$340
hey, I think I know you from the inCrysis forums :P
Anyways, I'd say go with the one I quoted for you above, since I've heard some good OverClocking stories about them, and they're "future proof".
dennis1991z is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-21-07, 12:50 PM   #5
Evilsizer
Senior Fourm Spammer


 
Evilsizer's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Austin,Texas

10 Year Badge
 
while the quad might be more future proof look at the benches of UT3. the difference in FPS from 2 to 4 cores is not that big of a difference. it would be better to go with a faster dual core unless you do alot of encoding A/V to really make use of the quad.

by 3.2gh they mean the P4/PD's not the new "core 2" arch...

__________________

Intel G3258@4.2ghz | Asrock Z97M OC Formula | Galaxy GTX660 GC | PM840 Pro 128GB, PM830 FDE 250GB | SilverStone ST45SF
i3 370M | Jetway NF98 | 2x2gig DDR3-1066 | pico 120WI | Asus GT630 2GB (GK208) |
intel i5 2450M


"I Love To Camp!"
"Commensing Shock Therapy!"
I'm jonnyGURU of jonnyGURU.com and we don't overload PSU's - JonnyGURU

HeatWare
Evilsizer is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-21-07, 01:15 PM   #6
Monty_Python
Member

 
Monty_Python's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2006

 
Jumpin Jack

I'm running COD4/Crysis/Unreal3 with my little ole Pentium D(3Ghz) @4.15 GHZ I run at 1280x1024...but I am limited by my GPU my 1900xtx is showing its age with the new games. Unreal cpu usage on both cores is at 85-90% and Crysis is at 70-80%(which is interesting I would have thought Crysis would be more cpu intensve.

But yes if you are upgrading ...go with a Quad....I cant wait until January for my new rig

__________________
CPU:Sandy Bridge I7-2600K(3.4GHz) @ 4.10 Ghz(41x100) 1.264 Vc
TEMPS: Ambient temp 25C Idle temp 30C Max temp 65C under 8x Prime load
HyperPi: 1M 9.2 sec @ 4.1GHz
HSF: Thermalright Venomous X-RT
RAM: Mushkin Enhanced Redline 8GB 7-9-8-24
MB: MSI P67A-GD65(B3)
GPU:EVGA GTX 580 Classified Ultra 3GB stock 900mhz
Monitors: dual displays primay Samsung SyncMaster 2443(24in) Secondary 2333(23inch)
HDD/SSD: OCZ Agility-EX Boot/ 2x WD1.5TB Blacks
OS: Win7-64
PSU:Cosair Pro AX-1200 1200W
CASE:Cosair 700D replaced stock fans 4x Scythe S-flex fans
Monty_Python is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-21-07, 03:39 PM Thread Starter   #7
Jumpin Jack
Member

 
Jumpin Jack's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Australia

 
Thanks guys, I appreicate your help here... I'm not going to OC this rig, but would like to future proof it a little. It's main aim in life is going to be a Gaming Rig and I can't see myself doing any editing/photo software, or encoding A/V.
I like the idea of a Quad, but the speed of it worry's me a little in it's ability to handle possible more demanding gamings yet to come out. So with some of you saying "go Quad" because of the mulit-tasking and future-proof, do you still believe I will need this in Gaming Rig?

__________________
More beer please!!!

Home PC - | CPU...Intel® Core™ i5 3570K | HS ...Corsair H80i | M/B...ASRock Z77 Extreme 4 | RAM ...2 x 4GB DDR3-1333 | GC ... Gigabyte GTX 660 2GB GDDR5 OC | Mon...Asus PB278Q | PSU...Seasonic SS-760XP | HDD...120GB SSD Patriot Pyro SATA3, 300GB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10,000 RPM 16MB Cache SATA II, 250GB Samsung 7200RPM 16MB Cache SATA II | Case...Coolermaster 690


Travelling Laptop - | CPU...Intel® Core™ i5 2557M | RAM ...1 x 4GB DDR3 1333 | Mon...13.3" 16:9 HD+ (1600x900) LED Backlight | HDD...128GB SSD SATA3 | Case... Asus Zenbook UX31E
Jumpin Jack is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-21-07, 04:02 PM   #8
benscoobert

 
benscoobert's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: UK, Yorkshire

 
New software will be programmed to run all 4 cores in 1 program, so yes.
Going non quad core seems bad advice to me.
Its not a case of multi tasking, and I know im repeating myself, 1 program will run all 4 cores running 4 threads of data.
The Q6600 does 3ghz on default voltage on my rig, you know it makes sense.

__________________
Ben
Q9650 3.6Ghz________Q6600____________E4500
TrUltra120E___________Arctic Cooler 7_____Zalman CNPS8700
Striker F 400Mhz x 9___Asus P5K__________Asus P5K
PC2-6400 _8Gb_______PC2-6400__________PC2-6400
8800 GT ____________8400 GS____________8800 GTS
Antec 900___________CM 331_____________Mozart TX
650w Antec Truepwr___Strider 560W________Tagan 450W
benscoobert is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-21-07, 04:12 PM   #9
Evilsizer
Senior Fourm Spammer


 
Evilsizer's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Austin,Texas

10 Year Badge
 
read this...
http://www.anandtech.com/video/showdoc.aspx?i=3127

IMO your not ocing and well no a/v editing... get the E6850 3ghz pwn 2.4ghz.... even if you say you get 10fps from another 2 cores per 2.4ghz. the extra 600mhz on a dual core will yeild about the same or higher gain in fps then if you had the extra 2 slower cores.

__________________

Intel G3258@4.2ghz | Asrock Z97M OC Formula | Galaxy GTX660 GC | PM840 Pro 128GB, PM830 FDE 250GB | SilverStone ST45SF
i3 370M | Jetway NF98 | 2x2gig DDR3-1066 | pico 120WI | Asus GT630 2GB (GK208) |
intel i5 2450M


"I Love To Camp!"
"Commensing Shock Therapy!"
I'm jonnyGURU of jonnyGURU.com and we don't overload PSU's - JonnyGURU

HeatWare
Evilsizer is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-21-07, 06:26 PM Thread Starter   #10
Jumpin Jack
Member

 
Jumpin Jack's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Australia

 
As I'm still trying to gather all this information together... I've heard there's a new version of the Quad's with a 45nm version soon to be released... wouldn't it be a disadvantage to buy a Quad now over the new model?

__________________
More beer please!!!

Home PC - | CPU...Intel® Core™ i5 3570K | HS ...Corsair H80i | M/B...ASRock Z77 Extreme 4 | RAM ...2 x 4GB DDR3-1333 | GC ... Gigabyte GTX 660 2GB GDDR5 OC | Mon...Asus PB278Q | PSU...Seasonic SS-760XP | HDD...120GB SSD Patriot Pyro SATA3, 300GB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10,000 RPM 16MB Cache SATA II, 250GB Samsung 7200RPM 16MB Cache SATA II | Case...Coolermaster 690


Travelling Laptop - | CPU...Intel® Core™ i5 2557M | RAM ...1 x 4GB DDR3 1333 | Mon...13.3" 16:9 HD+ (1600x900) LED Backlight | HDD...128GB SSD SATA3 | Case... Asus Zenbook UX31E
Jumpin Jack is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-21-07, 06:44 PM   #11
grumperfish
Member

 
grumperfish's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: South Florida

 
^^^
It would, unless you consider that the new peryn quads are going to be fairly expensive at the outset while you can run a C2Q at 3-3.2ghz and get pretty awesome performance for quite awhile (for under 300bux). That is, assuming you're set on going quad sooner rather than later.

On the other hand, if you can get the 6850 for a decent price now then you should probably wait a bit for the new quads to come out as the C2Q's will likely drop in price (IE: the reduced price of Pentium-D's after C2D chips went to retailers) at that time.


At any rate, going by newegg's pricing (you're in Australia so not sure how the prices are there), the e6850 and Q6600 are currently the same price - $280 USD, whereas the e6750 is cheaper. If you're not going to go quad yet, just grab one of those and shoot for a 3ghz or higher overclock. It'd be cheaper than getting a quad now if you're planning to wait, and it doesn't make much sense to spend the extra ~$70 USD for the e6850 when the 6750 will give you great performance in current games, especially if you overclock.

__________________
Desktop: i7 2600K @ 4.6ghz w/ TR HR-02 + SD 120x38mm // Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3P // MSI R9 280X
16GB G-Skill RipjawsX 1600mhz // Samsung 830 256GB // 6TB // Thermaltake Armor // Corsair TX750
Server: Q6600 G0 // EP35-DS3R // 4GB DDR2 // 4850 512MB // 840Pro 128GB // 4.25TB // Corsair TX650
Laptop: Latitude D630 // C2M T7300 // 4GB DDR2 // X3100 // Samsung 830 128GB
Smoothwall: P4 2.4C // 1GB DDR // AOpen MX4GVR // 20GB // Corsair CX430
I like HEAT
grumperfish is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-21-07, 07:39 PM Thread Starter   #12
Jumpin Jack
Member

 
Jumpin Jack's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Australia

 
Locally the prices are like this;
E6750, 2.66 Ghz is= AUS$242
E6850, 3.00 Ghz is= AUS$345
Q6600, 2.40 Ghz is= AUS$340

I didn't want to O/C anything in this rig as I have had bad stability and reliability issues when I tried it on my present rig (3y's ago). As this will be a Gaming Rig and trying to configure the system around the COD4 Spec's (recommend CPU of 3.2ghz for Vista), I thought the E6750 and Q6600 would be slightly under done.

But the feeling I'm getting from all of you is that OC'ing these Intel's is a breeze now... true? If so.. the cheaper option might be the wiser move and Quad later as I can't see the current/new Quad's drop to more reasonably prices for sometime yet (eg: QX6850, 3.0Ghz = AUS$1289).

__________________
More beer please!!!

Home PC - | CPU...Intel® Core™ i5 3570K | HS ...Corsair H80i | M/B...ASRock Z77 Extreme 4 | RAM ...2 x 4GB DDR3-1333 | GC ... Gigabyte GTX 660 2GB GDDR5 OC | Mon...Asus PB278Q | PSU...Seasonic SS-760XP | HDD...120GB SSD Patriot Pyro SATA3, 300GB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10,000 RPM 16MB Cache SATA II, 250GB Samsung 7200RPM 16MB Cache SATA II | Case...Coolermaster 690


Travelling Laptop - | CPU...Intel® Core™ i5 2557M | RAM ...1 x 4GB DDR3 1333 | Mon...13.3" 16:9 HD+ (1600x900) LED Backlight | HDD...128GB SSD SATA3 | Case... Asus Zenbook UX31E
Jumpin Jack is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-21-07, 07:42 PM   #13
Evilsizer
Senior Fourm Spammer


 
Evilsizer's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Austin,Texas

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jumpin Jack View Post
Locally the prices are like this;
E6750, 2.66 Ghz is= AUS$242
E6850, 3.00 Ghz is= AUS$345
Q6600, 2.40 Ghz is= AUS$340

I didn't want to O/C anything in this rig as I have had bad stability and reliability issues when I tried it on my present rig (3y's ago). As this will be a Gaming Rig and trying to configure the system around the COD4 Spec's (recommend CPU of 3.2ghz for Vista), I thought the E6750 and Q6600 would be slightly under done.

But the feeling I'm getting from all of you is that OC'ing these Intel's is a breeze now... true? If so.. the cheaper option might be the wiser move and Quad later as I can't see the current/new Quad's drop to more reasonably prices for sometime yet (eg: QX6850, 3.0Ghz = AUS$1289).
with the right choice in parts you wont have any trouble ocing the new rig. what brand of motherboards can you get there?

__________________

Intel G3258@4.2ghz | Asrock Z97M OC Formula | Galaxy GTX660 GC | PM840 Pro 128GB, PM830 FDE 250GB | SilverStone ST45SF
i3 370M | Jetway NF98 | 2x2gig DDR3-1066 | pico 120WI | Asus GT630 2GB (GK208) |
intel i5 2450M


"I Love To Camp!"
"Commensing Shock Therapy!"
I'm jonnyGURU of jonnyGURU.com and we don't overload PSU's - JonnyGURU

HeatWare
Evilsizer is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-21-07, 08:04 PM Thread Starter   #14
Jumpin Jack
Member

 
Jumpin Jack's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Australia

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evilsizer View Post
with the right choice in parts you wont have any trouble ocing the new rig. what brand of motherboards can you get there?
That debate is going on right now...Which M/Board

Suggestions so far have been Asus and Abit (with P35 chipsets)

__________________
More beer please!!!

Home PC - | CPU...Intel® Core™ i5 3570K | HS ...Corsair H80i | M/B...ASRock Z77 Extreme 4 | RAM ...2 x 4GB DDR3-1333 | GC ... Gigabyte GTX 660 2GB GDDR5 OC | Mon...Asus PB278Q | PSU...Seasonic SS-760XP | HDD...120GB SSD Patriot Pyro SATA3, 300GB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10,000 RPM 16MB Cache SATA II, 250GB Samsung 7200RPM 16MB Cache SATA II | Case...Coolermaster 690


Travelling Laptop - | CPU...Intel® Core™ i5 2557M | RAM ...1 x 4GB DDR3 1333 | Mon...13.3" 16:9 HD+ (1600x900) LED Backlight | HDD...128GB SSD SATA3 | Case... Asus Zenbook UX31E
Jumpin Jack is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-21-07, 09:54 PM   #15
satandole666
Member

 
satandole666's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbus, OH

 
With a high quality mobo, a decent air cooler (almost anything besides stock, really), and one of the G0 quads Intel overclocking is truly "point and click".

I'd personally go with the Asus P5K and the 6850, but I haven't the need for a quad in the least bit. Go with the quad though if it will make you feel better.

In the BIOS you'll have to do a few things to hit 3.2ghz. Set FSB to 400, change CPU multi to 8, set vcore so you get 1.35v under load (could be something like 1.4) and boot into Windows.

People will recommend you turn of C1E and Speedstep and you might need a notch of NB voltage for the FSB increase. Other than that make sure your PCI frequency is locked and you should be set.

Be sure to stability test using the newest Prime95 at least overnight to ensure stability.

The current generations (p965,p35, and I'd guess X38) make Intel overclocking almost too easy. No need to be hesitant anymore.

__________________
i7 920
Gigabyte X58 Extreme
6gb OCZ DDR3 2000
7970
Fuzion/MCP655/3x120 rad
satandole666 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-22-07, 01:48 PM   #16
UBB
Member



Join Date: Jul 2007

 
I think it's going to take a while for games to stress a Q6600. Go quad.
UBB is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-23-07, 05:32 AM Thread Starter   #17
Jumpin Jack
Member

 
Jumpin Jack's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Australia

 
OK.. for this Gaming Rig, I'm going for the E6850's 3.0Ghz, that way I don't have to worry about any Clocking and later down the track I can Quad to my hearts content. It'll be slotted to a Asus P5KC.

What do you think (right or wrong move)?

What heatsink is best for the E6850's ?

__________________
More beer please!!!

Home PC - | CPU...Intel® Core™ i5 3570K | HS ...Corsair H80i | M/B...ASRock Z77 Extreme 4 | RAM ...2 x 4GB DDR3-1333 | GC ... Gigabyte GTX 660 2GB GDDR5 OC | Mon...Asus PB278Q | PSU...Seasonic SS-760XP | HDD...120GB SSD Patriot Pyro SATA3, 300GB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10,000 RPM 16MB Cache SATA II, 250GB Samsung 7200RPM 16MB Cache SATA II | Case...Coolermaster 690


Travelling Laptop - | CPU...Intel® Core™ i5 2557M | RAM ...1 x 4GB DDR3 1333 | Mon...13.3" 16:9 HD+ (1600x900) LED Backlight | HDD...128GB SSD SATA3 | Case... Asus Zenbook UX31E
Jumpin Jack is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-23-07, 11:11 AM   #18
aja
Member

 
aja's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2005
Location: SOUTH AFRICA, and yes, we do have electricity, and no, lions dont walk around in our streets

 
anything by thermalright will serve you well for cooling!
aja is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-25-07, 01:38 AM Thread Starter   #19
Jumpin Jack
Member

 
Jumpin Jack's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Australia

 
I've bought the Q6600 (peer-pressure )


Thank-you for all your help and advice, it was much appreciated.

__________________
More beer please!!!

Home PC - | CPU...Intel® Core™ i5 3570K | HS ...Corsair H80i | M/B...ASRock Z77 Extreme 4 | RAM ...2 x 4GB DDR3-1333 | GC ... Gigabyte GTX 660 2GB GDDR5 OC | Mon...Asus PB278Q | PSU...Seasonic SS-760XP | HDD...120GB SSD Patriot Pyro SATA3, 300GB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10,000 RPM 16MB Cache SATA II, 250GB Samsung 7200RPM 16MB Cache SATA II | Case...Coolermaster 690


Travelling Laptop - | CPU...Intel® Core™ i5 2557M | RAM ...1 x 4GB DDR3 1333 | Mon...13.3" 16:9 HD+ (1600x900) LED Backlight | HDD...128GB SSD SATA3 | Case... Asus Zenbook UX31E
Jumpin Jack is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-25-07, 11:27 AM   #20
jason4207
Senior Member

 
jason4207's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Concord, NC

 
I wouldn't get that MoBo. Get a board that has DDR2 support OR DDR3 support, but not both.

__________________
MAIN RIG: 3570K @ 4.5GHz 1.272v H100i Extreme4-Z77 8GB-G.Skill @ 2200MHz 9-11-11-28 1.60v CM_430-Elite
GTX670_DCuII_TOP @ 1358/7244 1.212v Xplosion-DTS 256GB-Samsung_830 1TB-Black Seasonic_X-750
27.5"-1200P-LCD Z5500-5.1 || PLV-Z4_720P_Projector_95" Paradigm_6.1_DTS-ES
G9_Mouse Logitech_Illuminated_KB Logitech_G27_Wheel+Microsim_Racing_Pod ***HEAT***

GAMING HTPC: i3-550 @ 4.5GHz 1.35v H70 MSI_H55M-ED55 4GB-G.Skill @ 1875MHz 7-9-7-23 1T
GTS450 @ 970/1940/2100 240GB_Sandisk_Extreme 640GB_Blue Corsair_CX430
Panny 42S2 1080P Plasma

unRAID FILE SERVER: E5200-M0 @ 2GHz 0.856v MSIP43Neo3-F 4GB-Corsair @ 800MHz CM590 Antec550W
19TB-Parity_Protected_Storage / 1TB-Cache / 2TB-Parity / 10x2TB 2x1TB

jason4207 is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > Intel CPUs
Intel CPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:27 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?