Notices

Overclockers Forums > Discussions > General Discussion
General Discussion Forum for general conversation, share interests, have a laugh or discuss anything not related to above or below forums.
Forum Jump

New job = oh crap?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Old 10-26-07, 09:53 AM Thread Starter   #1
IAmMoen

New job = oh crap?

I just got a job and although it is going to be fantastic experience and help me get into my masters program it was probably the first time that I have gone into the first day of the job and come out thinking, "my gosh what have I done?" I am 21 straight out of college and I will be the Human Resources Departmental Supervisor for a retail store. I have no real retail experience and my degree is in psychology (though I took a lot of business credits as well as io psych and occupation and vocation psych.

My question is this: have any of you guys been in a position where you think "my gosh what have I done?" Please share so at least I know if I am alone or not

Old 10-26-07, 09:58 AM   #2
conway

Don't let fancy job titles overwhelm you. Chances are that once you find out what's actually expected of you, you'll be fine. If not, you'll quit and find something else.

video - GTX 560 ti
storage - 750 gb Seagate junker
psu - Silverstone ST56ZF
conway is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-26-07, 10:25 AM   #3
PhysX

yeha you just hire people. people come to you if they have a problem with the job, that type of stuff.
PhysX is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-26-07, 11:33 AM   #4
benbaked
Folding/SETI/Rosetta Team Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by IAmMoen View Post
My question is this: have any of you guys been in a position where you think "my gosh what have I done?" Please share so at least I know if I am alone or not
Yup, just down some cups of coffee and you'll be fine.

The Chronicles of OCF Rosetta

StaTek is my hero.

R.I.P. Adak, OldSkool, pscout