Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Power Supplies and Electronic Devices
Power Supplies and Electronic Devices
Forum Jump

Is my psu getting hammered?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread

Old 11-10-07, 02:21 PM Thread Starter   #1
freeagent

Is my psu getting hammered?

I feel like the new guy with a thread name like this.. but im not really an expert when it comes to these sort of things.. unfortunately, math was my worst subject, and i use a calculater to overclock

Right now im not haveing any problems per say, just with asus probe, and even worse, everest. Here is a screen, so you can get an idea of what im saying tho everest reads my 12v at 11.3.. i did not include it in the screen, because i forgot to open it heheh

My only real issue is what the 12v is showing, This is my psu, its supposed to have 54a on the 12v. With the system in my sig, with an additional 2gb of ram, and the overclock in the screen, is it possible to be comeing close to the limit of the psu? Im getting a very good deal on This psu in a combination deal. I was getting some occasional freeseing and such dureing extended 3d sessions as well, so i figure the 850 should buy me a little more time, if my current psu is the issue..

Asus GTX 580 DCII @ 900/1000 1.1v
Intel 520 120GB/WD 1TB Black
Auzentech Prelude
Thermaltake SP850M
Fractal Design Define R4
freeagent is offline Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-10-07, 02:29 PM   #2
RollingThunder
Destroyer of Spammers, Trolls and Cretins
Premium Member #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by freeagent View Post
I feel like the new guy with a thread name like this.. but im not really an expert when it comes to these sort of things.. unfortunately, math was my worst subject, and i use a calculater to overclock