• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Q6600 G0 And P35c-DS3R F2 @ 3.24ghz

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Smurfboy

Registered
Hi, i'm relatively new to overclocking, i have traded in my E6550, which i must say was a great chip (3.22ghz, no voltage increase lol).

Anyway, got me a Q6600 G0 stepping, and have been overclocking it, Got 3,24ghz so far, with fsb 333 x 9m, memory at 4-4-4-12 timings, Vcore at 1.318.

My A/C freezer 7 pro is cooling enough at mo, TAT gets to about 61-63, so its never gonna get that high in normal use, i dont think, i may be wrong lol.

Where should i go now, push it further. any help with voltages etc would be good, especially if you got this board.

Specs.
Antec 900 Case
P35c-DS3R Mobo
Q6600 G0
2 gig Geil, ultra low latency pc6400 DDR2 Ram
BFG 8800GTS O/C2
OCZ 700 psu
Samsung Spinpoint 500g HDD

lookin at the temps it seems like youv hit a heat wall...methinks better cooling could be in order

The temperatures are under load, and from reading other threads, it doesn't seem bad to me.

Also can anyone telll me if TAT (intels Thermal analysis Tool) works all four cores when you start it, or just two, as it only show two in the window itself, but looking at the logging, it could be stressing all four. Or are the other two cores just getting hot becuase they are so close to the ones being stressed??

Will post some screen shots of core temp and cpu-z soon.

Tx :beer:

Heres some shots of Cpu-Z and Core Temp, @ idle.

test.JPG

I'm running my daily at 360x9 vcore of 1.40, rock solid, good temps, I cant seem to make the jump beyond here and be stable though. Seems like your using a lower voltage so might have a better chance.
365x9 was marginally stable for me but at 1.435 but temps were heading up into the 66* area.